lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Tue, 14 Nov 2023 11:24:10 +0100
From: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>
To: Romain Gantois <romain.gantois@...tlin.com>
Cc: davem@...emloft.net, Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>, Krzysztof
 Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>, Jakub Kicinski
 <kuba@...nel.org>, Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>, Paolo Abeni
 <pabeni@...hat.com>, netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
 devicetree@...r.kernel.org, Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>, Florian Fainelli
 <f.fainelli@...il.com>, Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>, Russell
 King <linux@...linux.org.uk>, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
 Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@....com>, Luka Perkov
 <luka.perkov@...tura.hr>, Robert Marko <robert.marko@...tura.hr>, Andy
 Gross <agross@...nel.org>, Bjorn Andersson <andersson@...nel.org>, Konrad
 Dybcio <konrad.dybcio@...ainline.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH net-next v2 3/8] net: qualcomm: ipqess: introduce the
 Qualcomm IPQESS driver

Hello,

On Tue, 14 Nov 2023 10:07:29 +0100
Romain Gantois <romain.gantois@...tlin.com> wrote:

> The Qualcomm IPQ4019 Ethernet Switch Subsystem for the IPQ4019 chip
> includes an internal Ethernet switch based on the QCA8K IP.
> 
> The CPU-to-switch port data plane depends on the IPQESS EDMA Controller,
> a simple 1G Ethernet controller. It is connected to the switch through an
> internal link, and doesn't expose directly any external interface.
> 
> The EDMA controller has 16 RX and TX queues, with a very basic RSS fanout
> configured at init time.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Romain Gantois <romain.gantois@...tlin.com>
> ---
>  MAINTAINERS                                   |    7 +
>  drivers/net/dsa/qca/qca8k-common.c            |  119 +-

I don't think the changes to this file should be in this patch, they
should most likely be in PATCH 2/8. Could you double check this?

>  include/linux/dsa/qca8k.h                     |   47 +-

Ditto.

Thomas
-- 
Thomas Petazzoni, co-owner and CEO, Bootlin
Embedded Linux and Kernel engineering and training
https://bootlin.com

Powered by blists - more mailing lists