lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Tue, 14 Nov 2023 12:28:39 +0100
From: Kory Maincent <kory.maincent@...tlin.com>
To: Florian Fainelli <florian.fainelli@...adcom.com>, 
 Broadcom internal kernel review list <bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com>, 
 Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>, Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>, 
 Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>, 
 "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>, Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>, 
 Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>, Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>, 
 Richard Cochran <richardcochran@...il.com>, 
 Radu Pirea <radu-nicolae.pirea@....nxp.com>, 
 Jay Vosburgh <j.vosburgh@...il.com>, Andy Gospodarek <andy@...yhouse.net>, 
 Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@...rochip.com>, 
 Claudiu Beznea <claudiu.beznea@...on.dev>, 
 Willem de Bruijn <willemdebruijn.kernel@...il.com>, 
 Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>, 
 Horatiu Vultur <horatiu.vultur@...rochip.com>, UNGLinuxDriver@...rochip.com, 
 Simon Horman <horms@...nel.org>, Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@....com>
Cc: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>, netdev@...r.kernel.org, 
 linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-doc@...r.kernel.org, 
 Maxime Chevallier <maxime.chevallier@...tlin.com>, 
 Kory Maincent <kory.maincent@...tlin.com>
Subject: [PATCH net-next v7 11/16] netlink: specs: Introduce new netlink
 command to list available time stamping layers

Add a new commands allowing to list available time stamping layers on a
netdevice's link.

Example usage :
./ynl/cli.py --spec netlink/specs/ethtool.yaml --no-schema \
	     --do ts-list-get \
	     --json '{"header":{"dev-name":"eth0"}}'
{'header': {'dev-index': 3, 'dev-name': 'eth0'},
 'ts-list-layer': b'\x01\x00\x00\x00\x05\x00\x00\x00'}

Signed-off-by: Kory Maincent <kory.maincent@...tlin.com>
---
 Documentation/netlink/specs/ethtool.yaml | 24 ++++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 24 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/netlink/specs/ethtool.yaml b/Documentation/netlink/specs/ethtool.yaml
index 61b30701fdad..591425f7fa76 100644
--- a/Documentation/netlink/specs/ethtool.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/netlink/specs/ethtool.yaml
@@ -949,6 +949,16 @@ attribute-sets:
       -
         name: ts-layer
         type: u32
+  -
+    name: ts-list
+    attributes:
+      -
+        name: header
+        type: nest
+        nested-attributes: header
+      -
+        name: ts-list-layer
+        type: binary
 
 operations:
   enum-model: directional
@@ -1713,3 +1723,17 @@ operations:
           attributes: &ts
             - header
             - ts-layer
+    -
+      name: ts-list-get
+      doc: Get list of timestamp devices available on an interface
+
+      attribute-set: ts-list
+
+      do:
+        request:
+          attributes:
+            - header
+        reply:
+          attributes:
+            - header
+            - ts-list-layer

-- 
2.25.1


Powered by blists - more mailing lists