lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Tue, 14 Nov 2023 12:28:42 +0100
From: Kory Maincent <kory.maincent@...tlin.com>
To: Florian Fainelli <florian.fainelli@...adcom.com>, 
 Broadcom internal kernel review list <bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com>, 
 Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>, Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>, 
 Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>, 
 "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>, Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>, 
 Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>, Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>, 
 Richard Cochran <richardcochran@...il.com>, 
 Radu Pirea <radu-nicolae.pirea@....nxp.com>, 
 Jay Vosburgh <j.vosburgh@...il.com>, Andy Gospodarek <andy@...yhouse.net>, 
 Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@...rochip.com>, 
 Claudiu Beznea <claudiu.beznea@...on.dev>, 
 Willem de Bruijn <willemdebruijn.kernel@...il.com>, 
 Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>, 
 Horatiu Vultur <horatiu.vultur@...rochip.com>, UNGLinuxDriver@...rochip.com, 
 Simon Horman <horms@...nel.org>, Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@....com>
Cc: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>, netdev@...r.kernel.org, 
 linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-doc@...r.kernel.org, 
 Maxime Chevallier <maxime.chevallier@...tlin.com>, 
 Kory Maincent <kory.maincent@...tlin.com>
Subject: [PATCH net-next v7 14/16] net: ethtool: ts: Update GET_TS to reply
 the current selected timestamp

As the default selected timestamp API change we have to change also the
timestamp return by ethtool. This patch return now the current selected
timestamp.

Signed-off-by: Kory Maincent <kory.maincent@...tlin.com>
---
 net/ethtool/ts.c | 18 +-----------------
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 17 deletions(-)

diff --git a/net/ethtool/ts.c b/net/ethtool/ts.c
index f2dd65a2e69c..bd219512b8de 100644
--- a/net/ethtool/ts.c
+++ b/net/ethtool/ts.c
@@ -31,29 +31,13 @@ static int ts_prepare_data(const struct ethnl_req_info *req_base,
 {
 	struct ts_reply_data *data = TS_REPDATA(reply_base);
 	struct net_device *dev = reply_base->dev;
-	const struct ethtool_ops *ops = dev->ethtool_ops;
 	int ret;
 
 	ret = ethnl_ops_begin(dev);
 	if (ret < 0)
 		return ret;
 
-	if (phy_has_tsinfo(dev->phydev)) {
-		data->ts_layer = PHY_TIMESTAMPING;
-	} else if (ops->get_ts_info) {
-		struct ethtool_ts_info ts_info = {0};
-
-		ops->get_ts_info(dev, &ts_info);
-		if (ts_info.so_timestamping &
-		    SOF_TIMESTAMPING_HARDWARE_MASK)
-			data->ts_layer = MAC_TIMESTAMPING;
-
-		if (ts_info.so_timestamping &
-		    SOF_TIMESTAMPING_SOFTWARE_MASK)
-			data->ts_layer = SOFTWARE_TIMESTAMPING;
-	} else {
-		data->ts_layer = NO_TIMESTAMPING;
-	}
+	data->ts_layer = dev->ts_layer;
 
 	ethnl_ops_complete(dev);
 

-- 
2.25.1


Powered by blists - more mailing lists