lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Tue, 14 Nov 2023 00:36:01 +0100
From: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>
To: Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>, 
 Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@...tlin.com>, 
 Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@...il.com>, 
 Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>, 
 Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>, 
 Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>, Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>, 
 Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>, 
 Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@...il.com>, 
 "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>, Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>, 
 Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>, Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>, 
 Marek BehĂșn <kabel@...nel.org>
Cc: Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>, 
 linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org, 
 linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org, 
 Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>
Subject: [PATCH net-next v8 6/9] dt-bindings: net: ethernet-switch: Accept
 special variants

Accept special node naming variants for Marvell switches with
special node names as ABI.

This is maybe not the prettiest but it avoids special-casing
the Marvell MV88E6xxx bindings by copying a lot of generic
binding code down into that one binding just to special-case
these unfixable nodes.

Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>
---
 .../devicetree/bindings/net/ethernet-switch.yaml   | 23 +++++++++++++++++++---
 1 file changed, 20 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/ethernet-switch.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/ethernet-switch.yaml
index 72ac67ca3415..b3b7e1a1b127 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/ethernet-switch.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/ethernet-switch.yaml
@@ -20,9 +20,26 @@ description:
 
 select: false
 
-properties:
-  $nodename:
-    pattern: "^(ethernet-)?switch(@.*)?$"
+allOf:
+  # This condition is here to satisfy the case where certain device
+  # nodes have to preserve non-standard names because of
+  # backward-compatibility with boot loaders inspecting certain
+  # node names.
+  - if:
+      properties:
+        compatible:
+          contains:
+            enum:
+              - marvell,turris-mox-mv88e6085
+              - marvell,turris-mox-mv88e6190
+    then:
+      properties:
+        $nodename:
+          pattern: "switch[0-3]@[0-3]+$"
+    else:
+      properties:
+        $nodename:
+          pattern: "^(ethernet-)?switch(@.*)?$"
 
 patternProperties:
   "^(ethernet-)?ports$":

-- 
2.34.1


Powered by blists - more mailing lists