lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Mon, 13 Nov 2023 17:22:50 -0600
From: Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
To: Daniel Golle <daniel@...rotopia.org>
Cc: linux-clk@...r.kernel.org, Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>, 
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>, Jianhui Zhao <zhaojh329@...il.com>, 
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, 
	netdev@...r.kernel.org, Chen-Yu Tsai <wenst@...omium.org>, 
	Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>, Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@...aro.org>, 
	Johnson Wang <johnson.wang@...iatek.com>, linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org, 
	Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>, Edward-JW Yang <edward-jw.yang@...iatek.com>, 
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>, Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>, 
	"David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>, "Garmin.Chang" <Garmin.Chang@...iatek.com>, 
	devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, 
	AngeloGioacchino Del Regno <angelogioacchino.delregno@...labora.com>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>, 
	Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>, Sabrina Dubroca <sd@...asysnail.net>, 
	Sam Shih <sam.shih@...iatek.com>, Frank Wunderlich <frank-w@...lic-files.de>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/4] dt-bindings: clock: mediatek: add clock
 controllers of MT7988


On Mon, 13 Nov 2023 21:12:19 +0000, Daniel Golle wrote:
> Add various clock controllers found in the MT7988 SoC to existing
> bindings (if applicable) and add files for the new ethwarp, mcusys
> and xfi-pll clock controllers not previously present in any previous
> MediaTek SoC.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Daniel Golle <daniel@...rotopia.org>
> ---
>  .../bindings/arm/mediatek/mediatek,ethsys.txt |  1 +
>  .../arm/mediatek/mediatek,infracfg.yaml       |  1 +
>  .../arm/mediatek/mediatek,mt7988-ethwarp.yaml | 60 +++++++++++++++++++
>  .../arm/mediatek/mediatek,mt7988-mcusys.yaml  | 46 ++++++++++++++
>  .../arm/mediatek/mediatek,mt7988-xfi-pll.yaml | 49 +++++++++++++++
>  .../bindings/clock/mediatek,apmixedsys.yaml   |  1 +
>  .../bindings/clock/mediatek,topckgen.yaml     |  1 +
>  .../bindings/net/pcs/mediatek,sgmiisys.yaml   |  2 +
>  8 files changed, 161 insertions(+)
>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/mediatek/mediatek,mt7988-ethwarp.yaml
>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/mediatek/mediatek,mt7988-mcusys.yaml
>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/mediatek/mediatek,mt7988-xfi-pll.yaml
> 

My bot found errors running 'make DT_CHECKER_FLAGS=-m dt_binding_check'
on your patch (DT_CHECKER_FLAGS is new in v5.13):

yamllint warnings/errors:

dtschema/dtc warnings/errors:
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/mediatek/mediatek,mt7988-ethwarp.example.dtb: /example-0/soc/clock-controller@...31000/reset-controller: failed to match any schema with compatible: ['ti,syscon-reset']

doc reference errors (make refcheckdocs):

See https://patchwork.ozlabs.org/project/devicetree-bindings/patch/42c9447ae32be8aaeca2047a5e97660fb67dd286.1699909748.git.daniel@makrotopia.org

The base for the series is generally the latest rc1. A different dependency
should be noted in *this* patch.

If you already ran 'make dt_binding_check' and didn't see the above
error(s), then make sure 'yamllint' is installed and dt-schema is up to
date:

pip3 install dtschema --upgrade

Please check and re-submit after running the above command yourself. Note
that DT_SCHEMA_FILES can be set to your schema file to speed up checking
your schema. However, it must be unset to test all examples with your schema.


Powered by blists - more mailing lists