lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed, 15 Nov 2023 15:39:42 +0100
From: Herve Codina <herve.codina@...tlin.com>
To: Herve Codina <herve.codina@...tlin.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
	Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
	Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
	Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>,
	Lee Jones <lee@...nel.org>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
	Qiang Zhao <qiang.zhao@....com>,
	Li Yang <leoyang.li@....com>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
	Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>,
	Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>,
	Shengjiu Wang <shengjiu.wang@...il.com>,
	Xiubo Li <Xiubo.Lee@...il.com>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>,
	Nicolin Chen <nicoleotsuka@...il.com>,
	Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@...roup.eu>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>
Cc: netdev@...r.kernel.org,
	linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org,
	devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
	alsa-devel@...a-project.org,
	Simon Horman <horms@...nel.org>,
	Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@...adoo.fr>,
	Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>
Subject: [PATCH v9 06/27] soc: fsl: cpm1: qmc: Add support for child devices

QMC child devices support is needed to avoid orphan DT nodes that use a
simple DT phandle to reference a QMC channel.

Allow to instantiate child devices and also extend the API to get the
qmc_chan using a child device.

Signed-off-by: Herve Codina <herve.codina@...tlin.com>
---
 drivers/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.c | 91 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++---------
 include/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.h |  2 +
 2 files changed, 73 insertions(+), 20 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.c b/drivers/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.c
index 27f2f16deac9..e716f13669a0 100644
--- a/drivers/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.c
+++ b/drivers/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.c
@@ -1425,8 +1425,16 @@ static int qmc_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 
 	platform_set_drvdata(pdev, qmc);
 
+	/* Populate channel related devices */
+	ret = devm_of_platform_populate(qmc->dev);
+	if (ret)
+		goto err_disable_txrx;
+
 	return 0;
 
+err_disable_txrx:
+	qmc_setbits32(qmc->scc_regs + SCC_GSMRL, 0);
+
 err_disable_intr:
 	qmc_write16(qmc->scc_regs + SCC_SCCM, 0);
 
@@ -1465,26 +1473,16 @@ static struct platform_driver qmc_driver = {
 };
 module_platform_driver(qmc_driver);
 
-struct qmc_chan *qmc_chan_get_byphandle(struct device_node *np, const char *phandle_name)
+static struct qmc_chan *qmc_chan_get_from_qmc(struct device_node *qmc_np, unsigned int chan_index)
 {
-	struct of_phandle_args out_args;
 	struct platform_device *pdev;
 	struct qmc_chan *qmc_chan;
 	struct qmc *qmc;
-	int ret;
 
-	ret = of_parse_phandle_with_fixed_args(np, phandle_name, 1, 0,
-					       &out_args);
-	if (ret < 0)
-		return ERR_PTR(ret);
-
-	if (!of_match_node(qmc_driver.driver.of_match_table, out_args.np)) {
-		of_node_put(out_args.np);
+	if (!of_match_node(qmc_driver.driver.of_match_table, qmc_np))
 		return ERR_PTR(-EINVAL);
-	}
 
-	pdev = of_find_device_by_node(out_args.np);
-	of_node_put(out_args.np);
+	pdev = of_find_device_by_node(qmc_np);
 	if (!pdev)
 		return ERR_PTR(-ENODEV);
 
@@ -1494,17 +1492,12 @@ struct qmc_chan *qmc_chan_get_byphandle(struct device_node *np, const char *phan
 		return ERR_PTR(-EPROBE_DEFER);
 	}
 
-	if (out_args.args_count != 1) {
+	if (chan_index >= ARRAY_SIZE(qmc->chans)) {
 		platform_device_put(pdev);
 		return ERR_PTR(-EINVAL);
 	}
 
-	if (out_args.args[0] >= ARRAY_SIZE(qmc->chans)) {
-		platform_device_put(pdev);
-		return ERR_PTR(-EINVAL);
-	}
-
-	qmc_chan = qmc->chans[out_args.args[0]];
+	qmc_chan = qmc->chans[chan_index];
 	if (!qmc_chan) {
 		platform_device_put(pdev);
 		return ERR_PTR(-ENOENT);
@@ -1512,8 +1505,44 @@ struct qmc_chan *qmc_chan_get_byphandle(struct device_node *np, const char *phan
 
 	return qmc_chan;
 }
+
+struct qmc_chan *qmc_chan_get_byphandle(struct device_node *np, const char *phandle_name)
+{
+	struct of_phandle_args out_args;
+	struct qmc_chan *qmc_chan;
+	int ret;
+
+	ret = of_parse_phandle_with_fixed_args(np, phandle_name, 1, 0,
+					       &out_args);
+	if (ret < 0)
+		return ERR_PTR(ret);
+
+	if (out_args.args_count != 1) {
+		of_node_put(out_args.np);
+		return ERR_PTR(-EINVAL);
+	}
+
+	qmc_chan = qmc_chan_get_from_qmc(out_args.np, out_args.args[0]);
+	of_node_put(out_args.np);
+	return qmc_chan;
+}
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(qmc_chan_get_byphandle);
 
+struct qmc_chan *qmc_chan_get_bychild(struct device_node *np)
+{
+	struct device_node *qmc_np;
+	u32 chan_index;
+	int ret;
+
+	qmc_np = np->parent;
+	ret = of_property_read_u32(np, "reg", &chan_index);
+	if (ret)
+		return ERR_PTR(-EINVAL);
+
+	return qmc_chan_get_from_qmc(qmc_np, chan_index);
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(qmc_chan_get_bychild);
+
 void qmc_chan_put(struct qmc_chan *chan)
 {
 	put_device(chan->qmc->dev);
@@ -1550,6 +1579,28 @@ struct qmc_chan *devm_qmc_chan_get_byphandle(struct device *dev,
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(devm_qmc_chan_get_byphandle);
 
+struct qmc_chan *devm_qmc_chan_get_bychild(struct device *dev,
+					   struct device_node *np)
+{
+	struct qmc_chan *qmc_chan;
+	struct qmc_chan **dr;
+
+	dr = devres_alloc(devm_qmc_chan_release, sizeof(*dr), GFP_KERNEL);
+	if (!dr)
+		return ERR_PTR(-ENOMEM);
+
+	qmc_chan = qmc_chan_get_bychild(np);
+	if (!IS_ERR(qmc_chan)) {
+		*dr = qmc_chan;
+		devres_add(dev, dr);
+	} else {
+		devres_free(dr);
+	}
+
+	return qmc_chan;
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(devm_qmc_chan_get_bychild);
+
 MODULE_AUTHOR("Herve Codina <herve.codina@...tlin.com>");
 MODULE_DESCRIPTION("CPM QMC driver");
 MODULE_LICENSE("GPL");
diff --git a/include/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.h b/include/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.h
index 6f1d6cebc9fe..166484bb4294 100644
--- a/include/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.h
+++ b/include/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.h
@@ -17,9 +17,11 @@ struct device;
 struct qmc_chan;
 
 struct qmc_chan *qmc_chan_get_byphandle(struct device_node *np, const char *phandle_name);
+struct qmc_chan *qmc_chan_get_bychild(struct device_node *np);
 void qmc_chan_put(struct qmc_chan *chan);
 struct qmc_chan *devm_qmc_chan_get_byphandle(struct device *dev, struct device_node *np,
 					     const char *phandle_name);
+struct qmc_chan *devm_qmc_chan_get_bychild(struct device *dev, struct device_node *np);
 
 enum qmc_mode {
 	QMC_TRANSPARENT,
-- 
2.41.0


Powered by blists - more mailing lists