lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed, 15 Nov 2023 15:39:46 +0100
From: Herve Codina <herve.codina@...tlin.com>
To: Herve Codina <herve.codina@...tlin.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
	Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
	Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
	Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>,
	Lee Jones <lee@...nel.org>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
	Qiang Zhao <qiang.zhao@....com>,
	Li Yang <leoyang.li@....com>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
	Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>,
	Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>,
	Shengjiu Wang <shengjiu.wang@...il.com>,
	Xiubo Li <Xiubo.Lee@...il.com>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>,
	Nicolin Chen <nicoleotsuka@...il.com>,
	Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@...roup.eu>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>
Cc: netdev@...r.kernel.org,
	linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org,
	devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
	alsa-devel@...a-project.org,
	Simon Horman <horms@...nel.org>,
	Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@...adoo.fr>,
	Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>
Subject: [PATCH v9 10/27] soc: fsl: cpm1: qmc: Rename qmc_setup_tsa* to qmc_init_tsa*

qmc_setup_tsa* are called once at initialisation.
They initialize the QMC TSA table.
In order to introduce setup function later on for dynamic timeslots
management, rename the function to avoid later confusion.

Signed-off-by: Herve Codina <herve.codina@...tlin.com>
Reviewed-by: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@...roup.eu>
---
 drivers/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.c | 16 ++++++++--------
 1 file changed, 8 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.c b/drivers/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.c
index 0413e25d4c67..e3f2afb8fa4d 100644
--- a/drivers/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.c
+++ b/drivers/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.c
@@ -919,7 +919,7 @@ static int qmc_of_parse_chans(struct qmc *qmc, struct device_node *np)
 	return qmc_check_chans(qmc);
 }
 
-static int qmc_setup_tsa_64rxtx(struct qmc *qmc, const struct tsa_serial_info *info)
+static int qmc_init_tsa_64rxtx(struct qmc *qmc, const struct tsa_serial_info *info)
 {
 	struct qmc_chan *chan;
 	unsigned int i;
@@ -961,7 +961,7 @@ static int qmc_setup_tsa_64rxtx(struct qmc *qmc, const struct tsa_serial_info *i
 	return 0;
 }
 
-static int qmc_setup_tsa_32rx_32tx(struct qmc *qmc, const struct tsa_serial_info *info)
+static int qmc_init_tsa_32rx_32tx(struct qmc *qmc, const struct tsa_serial_info *info)
 {
 	struct qmc_chan *chan;
 	unsigned int i;
@@ -1019,7 +1019,7 @@ static int qmc_setup_tsa_32rx_32tx(struct qmc *qmc, const struct tsa_serial_info
 	return 0;
 }
 
-static int qmc_setup_tsa(struct qmc *qmc)
+static int qmc_init_tsa(struct qmc *qmc)
 {
 	struct tsa_serial_info info;
 	int ret;
@@ -1030,12 +1030,12 @@ static int qmc_setup_tsa(struct qmc *qmc)
 		return ret;
 
 	/*
-	 * Setup one common 64 entries table or two 32 entries (one for Tx and
-	 * one for Tx) according to assigned TS numbers.
+	 * Initialize one common 64 entries table or two 32 entries (one for Tx
+	 * and one for Tx) according to assigned TS numbers.
 	 */
 	return ((info.nb_tx_ts > 32) || (info.nb_rx_ts > 32)) ?
-		qmc_setup_tsa_64rxtx(qmc, &info) :
-		qmc_setup_tsa_32rx_32tx(qmc, &info);
+		qmc_init_tsa_64rxtx(qmc, &info) :
+		qmc_init_tsa_32rx_32tx(qmc, &info);
 }
 
 static int qmc_setup_chan_trnsync(struct qmc *qmc, struct qmc_chan *chan)
@@ -1391,7 +1391,7 @@ static int qmc_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 	qmc_write32(qmc->scc_pram + QMC_GBL_C_MASK32, 0xDEBB20E3);
 	qmc_write16(qmc->scc_pram + QMC_GBL_C_MASK16, 0xF0B8);
 
-	ret = qmc_setup_tsa(qmc);
+	ret = qmc_init_tsa(qmc);
 	if (ret)
 		goto err_tsa_serial_disconnect;
 
-- 
2.41.0


Powered by blists - more mailing lists