lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed, 15 Nov 2023 15:39:55 +0100
From: Herve Codina <herve.codina@...tlin.com>
To: Herve Codina <herve.codina@...tlin.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
	Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
	Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
	Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>,
	Lee Jones <lee@...nel.org>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
	Qiang Zhao <qiang.zhao@....com>,
	Li Yang <leoyang.li@....com>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
	Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>,
	Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>,
	Shengjiu Wang <shengjiu.wang@...il.com>,
	Xiubo Li <Xiubo.Lee@...il.com>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>,
	Nicolin Chen <nicoleotsuka@...il.com>,
	Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@...roup.eu>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>
Cc: netdev@...r.kernel.org,
	linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org,
	devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
	alsa-devel@...a-project.org,
	Simon Horman <horms@...nel.org>,
	Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@...adoo.fr>,
	Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>
Subject: [PATCH v9 19/27] soc: fsl: cpm1: qmc: Introduce functions to change timeslots at runtime

Introduce qmc_chan_{get,set}_ts_info() function to allow timeslots
modification at runtime.

The modification is provided using qmc_chan_set_ts_info() and will be
applied on next qmc_chan_start().
qmc_chan_set_ts_info() must be called with the channel rx and/or tx
stopped.

Signed-off-by: Herve Codina <herve.codina@...tlin.com>
Reviewed-by: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@...roup.eu>
---
 drivers/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.c | 51 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 include/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.h | 10 ++++++++
 2 files changed, 61 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.c b/drivers/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.c
index 73903ce31695..79fe79b9464f 100644
--- a/drivers/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.c
+++ b/drivers/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.c
@@ -290,6 +290,57 @@ int qmc_chan_get_info(struct qmc_chan *chan, struct qmc_chan_info *info)
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(qmc_chan_get_info);
 
+int qmc_chan_get_ts_info(struct qmc_chan *chan, struct qmc_chan_ts_info *ts_info)
+{
+	unsigned long flags;
+
+	spin_lock_irqsave(&chan->ts_lock, flags);
+
+	ts_info->rx_ts_mask_avail = chan->rx_ts_mask_avail;
+	ts_info->tx_ts_mask_avail = chan->tx_ts_mask_avail;
+	ts_info->rx_ts_mask = chan->rx_ts_mask;
+	ts_info->tx_ts_mask = chan->tx_ts_mask;
+
+	spin_unlock_irqrestore(&chan->ts_lock, flags);
+
+	return 0;
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(qmc_chan_get_ts_info);
+
+int qmc_chan_set_ts_info(struct qmc_chan *chan, const struct qmc_chan_ts_info *ts_info)
+{
+	unsigned long flags;
+	int ret;
+
+	/* Only a subset of available timeslots is allowed */
+	if ((ts_info->rx_ts_mask & chan->rx_ts_mask_avail) != ts_info->rx_ts_mask)
+		return -EINVAL;
+	if ((ts_info->tx_ts_mask & chan->tx_ts_mask_avail) != ts_info->tx_ts_mask)
+		return -EINVAL;
+
+	/* In case of common rx/tx table, rx/tx masks must be identical */
+	if (chan->qmc->is_tsa_64rxtx) {
+		if (ts_info->rx_ts_mask != ts_info->tx_ts_mask)
+			return -EINVAL;
+	}
+
+	spin_lock_irqsave(&chan->ts_lock, flags);
+
+	if ((chan->tx_ts_mask != ts_info->tx_ts_mask && !chan->is_tx_stopped) ||
+	    (chan->rx_ts_mask != ts_info->rx_ts_mask && !chan->is_rx_stopped)) {
+		dev_err(chan->qmc->dev, "Channel rx and/or tx not stopped\n");
+		ret = -EBUSY;
+	} else {
+		chan->tx_ts_mask = ts_info->tx_ts_mask;
+		chan->rx_ts_mask = ts_info->rx_ts_mask;
+		ret = 0;
+	}
+	spin_unlock_irqrestore(&chan->ts_lock, flags);
+
+	return ret;
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(qmc_chan_set_ts_info);
+
 int qmc_chan_set_param(struct qmc_chan *chan, const struct qmc_chan_param *param)
 {
 	if (param->mode != chan->mode)
diff --git a/include/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.h b/include/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.h
index 166484bb4294..2a333fc1ea81 100644
--- a/include/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.h
+++ b/include/soc/fsl/qe/qmc.h
@@ -40,6 +40,16 @@ struct qmc_chan_info {
 
 int qmc_chan_get_info(struct qmc_chan *chan, struct qmc_chan_info *info);
 
+struct qmc_chan_ts_info {
+	u64 rx_ts_mask_avail;
+	u64 tx_ts_mask_avail;
+	u64 rx_ts_mask;
+	u64 tx_ts_mask;
+};
+
+int qmc_chan_get_ts_info(struct qmc_chan *chan, struct qmc_chan_ts_info *ts_info);
+int qmc_chan_set_ts_info(struct qmc_chan *chan, const struct qmc_chan_ts_info *ts_info);
+
 struct qmc_chan_param {
 	enum qmc_mode mode;
 	union {
-- 
2.41.0


Powered by blists - more mailing lists