lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed, 15 Nov 2023 18:52:54 +0100
From: Larysa Zaremba <larysa.zaremba@...el.com>
To: bpf@...r.kernel.org
Cc: Larysa Zaremba <larysa.zaremba@...el.com>,
	ast@...nel.org,
	daniel@...earbox.net,
	andrii@...nel.org,
	martin.lau@...ux.dev,
	song@...nel.org,
	yhs@...com,
	john.fastabend@...il.com,
	kpsingh@...nel.org,
	sdf@...gle.com,
	haoluo@...gle.com,
	jolsa@...nel.org,
	David Ahern <dsahern@...il.com>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
	Willem de Bruijn <willemb@...gle.com>,
	Jesper Dangaard Brouer <hawk@...nel.org>,
	Anatoly Burakov <anatoly.burakov@...el.com>,
	Alexander Lobakin <alexandr.lobakin@...el.com>,
	Magnus Karlsson <magnus.karlsson@...il.com>,
	Maryam Tahhan <mtahhan@...hat.com>,
	xdp-hints@...-project.net,
	netdev@...r.kernel.org,
	Willem de Bruijn <willemdebruijn.kernel@...il.com>,
	Alexei Starovoitov <alexei.starovoitov@...il.com>,
	Tariq Toukan <tariqt@...lanox.com>,
	Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@...lanox.com>,
	Maciej Fijalkowski <maciej.fijalkowski@...el.com>
Subject: [PATCH bpf-next v7 12/18] veth: Implement VLAN tag XDP hint

In order to test VLAN tag hint in hardware-independent selftests, implement
newly added hint in veth driver.

Acked-by: Stanislav Fomichev <sdf@...gle.com>
Signed-off-by: Larysa Zaremba <larysa.zaremba@...el.com>
---
 drivers/net/veth.c | 19 +++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 19 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/net/veth.c b/drivers/net/veth.c
index 9980517ed8b0..b6617784e7d3 100644
--- a/drivers/net/veth.c
+++ b/drivers/net/veth.c
@@ -1743,6 +1743,24 @@ static int veth_xdp_rx_hash(const struct xdp_md *ctx, u32 *hash,
 	return 0;
 }
 
+static int veth_xdp_rx_vlan_tag(const struct xdp_md *ctx, __be16 *vlan_proto,
+				u16 *vlan_tci)
+{
+	const struct veth_xdp_buff *_ctx = (void *)ctx;
+	const struct sk_buff *skb = _ctx->skb;
+	int err;
+
+	if (!skb)
+		return -ENODATA;
+
+	err = __vlan_hwaccel_get_tag(skb, vlan_tci);
+	if (err)
+		return err;
+
+	*vlan_proto = skb->vlan_proto;
+	return err;
+}
+
 static const struct net_device_ops veth_netdev_ops = {
 	.ndo_init            = veth_dev_init,
 	.ndo_open            = veth_open,
@@ -1767,6 +1785,7 @@ static const struct net_device_ops veth_netdev_ops = {
 static const struct xdp_metadata_ops veth_xdp_metadata_ops = {
 	.xmo_rx_timestamp		= veth_xdp_rx_timestamp,
 	.xmo_rx_hash			= veth_xdp_rx_hash,
+	.xmo_rx_vlan_tag		= veth_xdp_rx_vlan_tag,
 };
 
 #define VETH_FEATURES (NETIF_F_SG | NETIF_F_FRAGLIST | NETIF_F_HW_CSUM | \
-- 
2.41.0


Powered by blists - more mailing lists