lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed, 15 Nov 2023 18:52:56 +0100
From: Larysa Zaremba <larysa.zaremba@...el.com>
To: bpf@...r.kernel.org
Cc: Larysa Zaremba <larysa.zaremba@...el.com>,
	ast@...nel.org,
	daniel@...earbox.net,
	andrii@...nel.org,
	martin.lau@...ux.dev,
	song@...nel.org,
	yhs@...com,
	john.fastabend@...il.com,
	kpsingh@...nel.org,
	sdf@...gle.com,
	haoluo@...gle.com,
	jolsa@...nel.org,
	David Ahern <dsahern@...il.com>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
	Willem de Bruijn <willemb@...gle.com>,
	Jesper Dangaard Brouer <hawk@...nel.org>,
	Anatoly Burakov <anatoly.burakov@...el.com>,
	Alexander Lobakin <alexandr.lobakin@...el.com>,
	Magnus Karlsson <magnus.karlsson@...il.com>,
	Maryam Tahhan <mtahhan@...hat.com>,
	xdp-hints@...-project.net,
	netdev@...r.kernel.org,
	Willem de Bruijn <willemdebruijn.kernel@...il.com>,
	Alexei Starovoitov <alexei.starovoitov@...il.com>,
	Tariq Toukan <tariqt@...lanox.com>,
	Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@...lanox.com>,
	Maciej Fijalkowski <maciej.fijalkowski@...el.com>,
	Tariq Toukan <tariqt@...dia.com>
Subject: [PATCH bpf-next v7 14/18] mlx5: implement VLAN tag XDP hint

Implement the newly added .xmo_rx_vlan_tag() hint function.

Reviewed-by: Tariq Toukan <tariqt@...dia.com>
Signed-off-by: Larysa Zaremba <larysa.zaremba@...el.com>
---
 drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en/xdp.c | 15 +++++++++++++++
 include/linux/mlx5/device.h                      |  2 +-
 2 files changed, 16 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en/xdp.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en/xdp.c
index 7decc81ed33a..9a9f78d1c6c7 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en/xdp.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en/xdp.c
@@ -256,9 +256,24 @@ static int mlx5e_xdp_rx_hash(const struct xdp_md *ctx, u32 *hash,
 	return 0;
 }
 
+static int mlx5e_xdp_rx_vlan_tag(const struct xdp_md *ctx, __be16 *vlan_proto,
+				 u16 *vlan_tci)
+{
+	const struct mlx5e_xdp_buff *_ctx = (void *)ctx;
+	const struct mlx5_cqe64 *cqe = _ctx->cqe;
+
+	if (!cqe_has_vlan(cqe))
+		return -ENODATA;
+
+	*vlan_proto = htons(ETH_P_8021Q);
+	*vlan_tci = be16_to_cpu(cqe->vlan_info);
+	return 0;
+}
+
 const struct xdp_metadata_ops mlx5e_xdp_metadata_ops = {
 	.xmo_rx_timestamp		= mlx5e_xdp_rx_timestamp,
 	.xmo_rx_hash			= mlx5e_xdp_rx_hash,
+	.xmo_rx_vlan_tag		= mlx5e_xdp_rx_vlan_tag,
 };
 
 /* returns true if packet was consumed by xdp */
diff --git a/include/linux/mlx5/device.h b/include/linux/mlx5/device.h
index 820bca965fb6..01275c6e8468 100644
--- a/include/linux/mlx5/device.h
+++ b/include/linux/mlx5/device.h
@@ -918,7 +918,7 @@ static inline u8 get_cqe_tls_offload(struct mlx5_cqe64 *cqe)
 	return (cqe->tls_outer_l3_tunneled >> 3) & 0x3;
 }
 
-static inline bool cqe_has_vlan(struct mlx5_cqe64 *cqe)
+static inline bool cqe_has_vlan(const struct mlx5_cqe64 *cqe)
 {
 	return cqe->l4_l3_hdr_type & 0x1;
 }
-- 
2.41.0


Powered by blists - more mailing lists