lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed, 15 Nov 2023 21:57:28 +0000
From: Conor Dooley <conor@...nel.org>
To: Prabhakar <prabhakar.csengg@...il.com>
Cc: Sergey Shtylyov <s.shtylyov@....ru>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>, Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
	Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
	Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@...il.com>,
	Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@...il.com>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
	devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org,
	Biju Das <biju.das.jz@...renesas.com>,
	Lad Prabhakar <prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@...renesas.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] dt-bindings: net: renesas,etheravb: Document RZ/Five SoC

On Wed, Nov 15, 2023 at 09:04:48PM +0000, Prabhakar wrote:
> From: Lad Prabhakar <prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@...renesas.com>
> 
> The Gigabit Ethernet IP block on the RZ/Five SoC is identical to one
> found on the RZ/G2UL SoC. "renesas,r9a07g043-gbeth" compatible string
> will be used on the RZ/Five SoC so to make this clear and to keep this
> file consistent, update the comment to include RZ/Five SoC.
> 
> No driver changes are required as generic compatible string
> "renesas,rzg2l-gbeth" will be used as a fallback on RZ/Five SoC.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Lad Prabhakar <prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@...renesas.com>

Acked-by: Conor Dooley <conor.dooley@...rochip.com>

Cheers,
Conor.

Download attachment "signature.asc" of type "application/pgp-signature" (229 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists