lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Mon, 20 Nov 2023 08:14:02 -0700
From: Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
To: Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>
Cc: netdev@...r.kernel.org, Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>, 
	Harini Katakam <harini.katakam@....com>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>, devicetree@...r.kernel.org, 
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, 
	Florian Fainelli <florian.fainelli@...adcom.com>, Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>, 
	Qingfang Deng <dqfext@...il.com>, Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>, 
	"Russell King (Oracle)" <rmk+kernel@...linux.org.uk>, Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>, 
	Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>, 
	David Epping <david.epping@...singlinkelectronics.com>, 
	Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@...il.com>, SkyLake Huang <SkyLake.Huang@...iatek.com>, 
	AngeloGioacchino Del Regno <angelogioacchino.delregno@...labora.com>, 
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>, 
	Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>, Robert Marko <robert.marko@...tura.hr>, 
	Broadcom internal kernel review list <bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com>, Simon Horman <horms@...nel.org>, 
	Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>, Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, 
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>, linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org, 
	"David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>, Daniel Golle <daniel@...rotopia.org>, 
	linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org, Konrad Dybcio <konrad.dybcio@...aro.org>, 
	Bjorn Andersson <andersson@...nel.org>
Subject: Re: [net-next RFC PATCH 02/14] dt-bindings: net: move PHY modes to
 common PHY mode types definition


On Mon, 20 Nov 2023 14:50:29 +0100, Christian Marangi wrote:
> Move PHY modes from ethernet-controller schema to dedicated common PHY
> mode types definition. This is needed to have a centralized place to
> define PHY interface mode and permit usage and reference of these modes
> in other schemas.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>
> ---
>  .../bindings/net/ethernet-controller.yaml     |  47 +------
>  .../bindings/net/ethernet-phy-mode-types.yaml | 132 ++++++++++++++++++
>  2 files changed, 133 insertions(+), 46 deletions(-)
>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/ethernet-phy-mode-types.yaml
> 

My bot found errors running 'make DT_CHECKER_FLAGS=-m dt_binding_check'
on your patch (DT_CHECKER_FLAGS is new in v5.13):

yamllint warnings/errors:
./Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/ethernet-phy-mode-types.yaml:21:9: [warning] wrong indentation: expected 10 but found 8 (indentation)

dtschema/dtc warnings/errors:
/builds/robherring/dt-review-ci/linux/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/ethernet-phy-mode-types.yaml: 'oneOf' conditional failed, one must be fixed:
	'unevaluatedProperties' is a required property
	'additionalProperties' is a required property
	hint: Either unevaluatedProperties or additionalProperties must be present
	from schema $id: http://devicetree.org/meta-schemas/core.yaml#
/builds/robherring/dt-review-ci/linux/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/ethernet-phy-mode-types.yaml: 'anyOf' conditional failed, one must be fixed:
	'properties' is a required property
	'patternProperties' is a required property
	hint: Metaschema for devicetree binding documentation
	from schema $id: http://devicetree.org/meta-schemas/core.yaml#

doc reference errors (make refcheckdocs):

See https://patchwork.ozlabs.org/project/devicetree-bindings/patch/20231120135041.15259-3-ansuelsmth@gmail.com

The base for the series is generally the latest rc1. A different dependency
should be noted in *this* patch.

If you already ran 'make dt_binding_check' and didn't see the above
error(s), then make sure 'yamllint' is installed and dt-schema is up to
date:

pip3 install dtschema --upgrade

Please check and re-submit after running the above command yourself. Note
that DT_SCHEMA_FILES can be set to your schema file to speed up checking
your schema. However, it must be unset to test all examples with your schema.


Powered by blists - more mailing lists