lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Sat, 25 Nov 2023 01:11:20 +0100
From: Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>
To: "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
	Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
	Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>,
	Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <andersson@...nel.org>,
	Konrad Dybcio <konrad.dybcio@...aro.org>,
	Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
	Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
	Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
	Florian Fainelli <florian.fainelli@...adcom.com>,
	Broadcom internal kernel review list <bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com>,
	Daniel Golle <daniel@...rotopia.org>,
	Qingfang Deng <dqfext@...il.com>,
	SkyLake Huang <SkyLake.Huang@...iatek.com>,
	Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
	AngeloGioacchino Del Regno <angelogioacchino.delregno@...labora.com>,
	Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@...il.com>,
	David Epping <david.epping@...singlinkelectronics.com>,
	Harini Katakam <harini.katakam@....com>,
	Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>,
	"Russell King (Oracle)" <rmk+kernel@...linux.org.uk>,
	Robert Marko <robert.marko@...tura.hr>,
	netdev@...r.kernel.org,
	devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
	linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org
Subject: [net-next RFC PATCH v2 04/11] net: phy: add support for shared priv data size for PHY package in DT

Add support for defining shared data size for PHY package defined in DT.

A PHY driver has to define the value .phy_package_priv_data_size to make
the generic OF PHY package function alloc priv data in the shared struct
for the PHY package.

Signed-off-by: Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>
---
 drivers/net/phy/phy_device.c | 7 ++++++-
 include/linux/phy.h          | 3 +++
 2 files changed, 9 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/phy/phy_device.c b/drivers/net/phy/phy_device.c
index f25bedb69b90..454dc8256e94 100644
--- a/drivers/net/phy/phy_device.c
+++ b/drivers/net/phy/phy_device.c
@@ -3198,6 +3198,7 @@ static int of_phy_package(struct phy_device *phydev)
 	struct device_node *node = phydev->mdio.dev.of_node;
 	struct device_node *package_node;
 	const u8 *global_phys_offset;
+	int shared_priv_data_size;
 	int *global_phys_addr;
 	u8 global_phys_num;
 	u32 base_addr;
@@ -3236,8 +3237,12 @@ static int of_phy_package(struct phy_device *phydev)
 		global_phys_addr[i] = addr;
 	}
 
+	shared_priv_data_size = 0;
+	if (phydev->drv->phy_package_priv_data_size)
+		shared_priv_data_size = phydev->drv->phy_package_priv_data_size;
+
 	ret = devm_phy_package_join(&phydev->mdio.dev, phydev, global_phys_addr,
-				    global_phys_num, 0);
+				    global_phys_num, shared_priv_data_size);
 	if (ret)
 		goto exit;
 
diff --git a/include/linux/phy.h b/include/linux/phy.h
index 3f75ae85b740..4ddf08e89624 100644
--- a/include/linux/phy.h
+++ b/include/linux/phy.h
@@ -895,6 +895,8 @@ struct phy_led {
  *  global PHYs for PHY package global configuration.
  * @phy_package_global_phys_num: Num of the required global PHYs
  *   for PHY package global configuration.
+ * @phy_package_priv_data_size: Size of the priv data to alloc
+ *   for shared struct of PHY package.
  *
  * All functions are optional. If config_aneg or read_status
  * are not implemented, the phy core uses the genphy versions.
@@ -914,6 +916,7 @@ struct phy_driver {
 	const void *driver_data;
 	const u8 *phy_package_global_phys_offset;
 	const u8 phy_package_global_phys_num;
+	unsigned int phy_package_priv_data_size;
 
 	/**
 	 * @soft_reset: Called to issue a PHY software reset
-- 
2.40.1


Powered by blists - more mailing lists