lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Thu, 30 Nov 2023 18:23:38 +0000
From: Simon Horman <horms@...nel.org>
To: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@...aro.org>
Cc: Shinas Rasheed <srasheed@...vell.com>,
	Veerasenareddy Burru <vburru@...vell.com>,
	Sathesh Edara <sedara@...vell.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>, Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
	netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	kernel-janitors@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH net-next] octeon_ep: Fix error code in probe()

On Tue, Nov 28, 2023 at 04:13:19PM +0300, Dan Carpenter wrote:
> Set the error code if octep_ctrl_net_get_mtu() fails.  Currently the code
> returns success.
> 
> Fixes: 0a5f8534e398 ("octeon_ep: get max rx packet length from firmware")
> Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@...aro.org>
> ---
>  drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/octeon_ep/octep_main.c | 1 +
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

Thanks Dan,

I had noticed this one too.

Reviewed-by: Simon Horman <horms@...nel.org>

...

Powered by blists - more mailing lists