lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Sat,  2 Dec 2023 10:00:59 +0800
From: Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@...il.com>
To: netdev@...r.kernel.org
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
	Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
	Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
	Shuah Khan <shuah@...nel.org>,
	David Ahern <dsahern@...nel.org>,
	linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org,
	Po-Hsu Lin <po-hsu.lin@...onical.com>,
	Guillaume Nault <gnault@...hat.com>,
	Petr Machata <petrm@...dia.com>,
	James Prestwood <prestwoj@...il.com>,
	Jaehee Park <jhpark1013@...il.com>,
	Ido Schimmel <idosch@...dia.com>,
	Justin Iurman <justin.iurman@...ege.be>,
	Xin Long <lucien.xin@...il.com>,
	James Chapman <jchapman@...alix.com>,
	Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@...il.com>
Subject: [PATCHv3 net-next 03/14] selftests/net: specify the interface when do arping

When do arping, the interface need to be specified. Or we will
get error: Interface "lo" is not ARPable. And the test failed.
]# ./arp_ndisc_untracked_subnets.sh
    TEST: test_arp:  accept_arp=0                                       [ OK ]
    TEST: test_arp:  accept_arp=1                                       [FAIL]
    TEST: test_arp:  accept_arp=2  same_subnet=0                        [ OK ]
    TEST: test_arp:  accept_arp=2  same_subnet=1                        [FAIL]

After fix:
]# ./arp_ndisc_untracked_subnets.sh
    TEST: test_arp:  accept_arp=0                                       [ OK ]
    TEST: test_arp:  accept_arp=1                                       [ OK ]
    TEST: test_arp:  accept_arp=2  same_subnet=0                        [ OK ]
    TEST: test_arp:  accept_arp=2  same_subnet=1                        [ OK ]

Fixes: 0ea7b0a454ca ("selftests: net: arp_ndisc_untracked_subnets: test for arp_accept and accept_untracked_na")
Signed-off-by: Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@...il.com>
---
 tools/testing/selftests/net/arp_ndisc_untracked_subnets.sh | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/testing/selftests/net/arp_ndisc_untracked_subnets.sh b/tools/testing/selftests/net/arp_ndisc_untracked_subnets.sh
index c899b446acb6..327427ec10f5 100755
--- a/tools/testing/selftests/net/arp_ndisc_untracked_subnets.sh
+++ b/tools/testing/selftests/net/arp_ndisc_untracked_subnets.sh
@@ -150,7 +150,7 @@ arp_test_gratuitous() {
 	fi
 	# Supply arp_accept option to set up which sets it in sysctl
 	setup ${arp_accept}
-	ip netns exec ${HOST_NS} arping -A -U ${HOST_ADDR} -c1 2>&1 >/dev/null
+	ip netns exec ${HOST_NS} arping -A -I ${HOST_INTF} -U ${HOST_ADDR} -c1 2>&1 >/dev/null
 
 	if verify_arp $1 $2; then
 		printf "    TEST: %-60s  [ OK ]\n" "${test_msg[*]}"
-- 
2.43.0


Powered by blists - more mailing lists