lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 27 Sep 2022 09:35:41 +0200
From:   Amadeusz Sławiński 
        <amadeuszx.slawinski@...ux.intel.com>
To:     "Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavoars@...nel.org>,
        Cezary Rojewski <cezary.rojewski@...el.com>,
        Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@...ux.intel.com>,
        Liam Girdwood <liam.r.girdwood@...ux.intel.com>,
        Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@...ux.intel.com>,
        Bard Liao <yung-chuan.liao@...ux.intel.com>,
        Ranjani Sridharan <ranjani.sridharan@...ux.intel.com>,
        Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@...ux.intel.com>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>, Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>
Cc:     alsa-devel@...a-project.org, linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH][next] ASoC: Intel: Skylake: Replace zero-length arrays
 with DECLARE_FLEX_ARRAY() helper

On 9/27/2022 12:58 AM, Gustavo A. R. Silva wrote:
> Zero-length arrays are deprecated and we are moving towards adopting
> C99 flexible-array members, instead. So, replace zero-length arrays
> declarations in anonymous union with the new DECLARE_FLEX_ARRAY()
> helper macro.
> 
> This helper allows for flexible-array members in unions.
> 
> Link: https://github.com/KSPP/linux/issues/193
> Link: https://github.com/KSPP/linux/issues/226
> Link: https://gcc.gnu.org/onlinedocs/gcc/Zero-Length.html
> Signed-off-by: Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavoars@...nel.org>
> ---
>   sound/soc/intel/skylake/skl-topology.h | 4 ++--
>   1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)
> 
> diff --git a/sound/soc/intel/skylake/skl-topology.h b/sound/soc/intel/skylake/skl-topology.h
> index a5bccf2fcd88..017ac0ef324d 100644
> --- a/sound/soc/intel/skylake/skl-topology.h
> +++ b/sound/soc/intel/skylake/skl-topology.h
> @@ -233,8 +233,8 @@ struct skl_uuid_inst_map {
>   struct skl_kpb_params {
>   	u32 num_modules;
>   	union {
> -		struct skl_mod_inst_map map[0];
> -		struct skl_uuid_inst_map map_uuid[0];
> +		DECLARE_FLEX_ARRAY(struct skl_mod_inst_map, map);
> +		DECLARE_FLEX_ARRAY(struct skl_uuid_inst_map, map_uuid);
>   	} u;
>   };
>   

Reviewed-by: Amadeusz Sławiński <amadeuszx.slawinski@...ux.intel.com>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists