lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Sun, 22 Oct 2023 21:56:41 +0200
From: Luka Panio <lukapanio@...il.com>
To: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@...aro.org>
Cc: Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>, Bjorn Andersson <andersson@...nel.org>, 
	Konrad Dybcio <konrad.dybcio@...aro.org>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>, 
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>, Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>, 
	Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@...el.com>, 
	"Guilherme G . Piccoli" <gpiccoli@...lia.com>, linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org, 
	devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, 
	linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 2/2] arm64: dts: qcom: sm8250-xiaomi-pipa: Add initial
 device tree

On Sun, Oct 22, 2023 at 8:46 PM Krzysztof Kozlowski
<krzysztof.kozlowski@...aro.org> wrote:

> If there are no other copyrights here, why did you use BSD-3 license?
I am by no means a licensing expert, but as sm8250.dts did use BSD-3
and other device tree's (for example sm8250-xiaomi-elish-boe.dts) did
use it, I thought I should do the same. Should I drop it?

>
> chassis-type
>
> It does not look like you tested the DTS against bindings. Please run
> `make dtbs_check W=1` (see
> Documentation/devicetree/bindings/writing-schema.rst or
> https://www.linaro.org/blog/tips-and-tricks-for-validating-devicetree-sources-with-the-devicetree-schema/
> for instructions).
>
Thanks, will do.

> 0x34 or 34?
Yes 0x24, should i tend to use decimal?
Thanks,
Luka

P.S. Sorry if you got duplicated email

Powered by blists - more mailing lists