lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Fri, 27 Jun 2014 13:07:04 +0200
From:	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>
To:	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>
Cc:	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>, Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>,
	Stephen Warren <swarren@...dotorg.org>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
	Joerg Roedel <joro@...tes.org>,
	Cho KyongHo <pullip.cho@...sung.com>,
	Grant Grundler <grundler@...omium.org>,
	Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@....com>,
	Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@....com>,
	Hiroshi Doyu <hdoyu@...dia.com>,
	Olav Haugan <ohaugan@...eaurora.org>,
	Paul Walmsley <pwalmsley@...dia.com>,
	Rhyland Klein <rklein@...dia.com>,
	Allen Martin <amartin@...dia.com>, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
	iommu@...ts.linux-foundation.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [RFC 04/10] memory: Add Tegra124 memory controller support

On Thursday 26 June 2014 22:49:44 Thierry Reding wrote:
> +static const struct tegra_mc_client tegra124_mc_clients[] = {
> +       {
> +               .id = 0x01,
> +               .name = "display0a",
> +               .swgroup = TEGRA_SWGROUP_DC,
> +               .smmu = {
> +                       .reg = 0x228,
> +                       .bit = 1,
> +               },
> +               .latency = {
> +                       .reg = 0x2e8,
> +                       .shift = 0,
> +                       .mask = 0xff,
> +                       .def = 0xc2,
> +               },
> +       }, {

This is a rather long table that I assume would need to get duplicated
and modified for each specific SoC. Have you considered to put the information
into DT instead, as auxiliary data in the iommu specifier as provided by
the device?

	Arnd
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists