lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Tue, 22 Jul 2014 15:11:34 +0200
From:	Boris BREZILLON <boris.brezillon@...e-electrons.com>
To:	Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@...el.com>,
	Jean-Christophe Plagniol-Villard <plagnioj@...osoft.com>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...e-electrons.com>,
	Andrew Victor <linux@...im.org.za>,
	David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
	dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
	linux-pwm@...r.kernel.org, Samuel Ortiz <sameo@...ux.intel.com>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
	Rob Clark <robdclark@...il.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@...asonboard.com>
Cc:	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>, Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
	Bo Shen <voice.shen@...el.com>,
	Boris BREZILLON <boris.brezillon@...e-electrons.com>
Subject: [PATCH v4 10/11] ARM: at91/dt: add LCD panel description to sama5d3xdm.dtsi

Add LCD panel related nodes (backlight, regulators and panel) to sama5d3
Display Module dtsi.

Reference LCD pin muxing used by sama5d3xek boards.

Signed-off-by: Boris BREZILLON <boris.brezillon@...e-electrons.com>
---
 arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d3xdm.dtsi | 58 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 58 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d3xdm.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d3xdm.dtsi
index 035ab72..91975eb 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d3xdm.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d3xdm.dtsi
@@ -36,6 +36,64 @@
 					};
 				};
 			};
+
+			hlcdc: hlcdc@...30000 {
+				hlcdc-display-controller {
+					pinctrl-names = "default";
+					pinctrl-0 = <&pinctrl_lcd_base &pinctrl_lcd_rgb888_alt>;
+
+					port@0 {
+						hlcdc_panel_output: endpoint@0 {
+							reg = <0>;
+							remote-endpoint = <&panel_input>;
+						};
+					};
+				};
+			};
+		};
+	};
+
+	bl_reg: backlight_regulator {
+		compatible = "regulator-fixed";
+		regulator-name = "backlight-power-supply";
+		regulator-min-microvolt = <5000000>;
+		regulator-max-microvolt = <5000000>;
+		status = "disabled";
+	};
+
+	panel_reg: panel_regulator {
+		compatible = "regulator-fixed";
+		regulator-name = "panel-power-supply";
+		regulator-min-microvolt = <3300000>;
+		regulator-max-microvolt = <3300000>;
+		status = "disabled";
+	};
+
+	backlight: backlight {
+		compatible = "pwm-backlight";
+		pwms = <&hlcdc_pwm 0 50000 0>;
+		brightness-levels = <0 4 8 16 32 64 128 255>;
+		default-brightness-level = <6>;
+		power-supply = <&bl_reg>;
+		status = "disabled";
+	};
+
+	panel: panel {
+		compatible = "foxlink,fl500wvr00-a0t", "simple-panel";
+		backlight = <&backlight>;
+		power-supply = <&panel_reg>;
+		#address-cells = <1>;
+		#size-cells = <0>;
+		status = "disabled";
+
+		port@0 {
+			#address-cells = <1>;
+			#size-cells = <0>;
+
+			panel_input: endpoint@0 {
+				reg = <0>;
+				remote-endpoint = <&hlcdc_panel_output>;
+			};
 		};
 	};
 };
-- 
1.8.3.2

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists