lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Tue, 22 Jul 2014 15:11:26 +0200
From:	Boris BREZILLON <boris.brezillon@...e-electrons.com>
To:	Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@...el.com>,
	Jean-Christophe Plagniol-Villard <plagnioj@...osoft.com>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...e-electrons.com>,
	Andrew Victor <linux@...im.org.za>,
	David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
	dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
	linux-pwm@...r.kernel.org, Samuel Ortiz <sameo@...ux.intel.com>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
	Rob Clark <robdclark@...il.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@...asonboard.com>
Cc:	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>, Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
	Bo Shen <voice.shen@...el.com>,
	Boris BREZILLON <boris.brezillon@...e-electrons.com>
Subject: [PATCH v4 02/11] mfd: add documentation for atmel-hlcdc DT bindings

The HLCDC IP available on some Atmel SoCs (i.e. at91sam9n12, at91sam9x5
family or sama5d3 family) exposes 2 subdevices:
- a display controller (controlled by a DRM driver)
- a PWM chip

This patch adds documentation for atmel-hlcdc DT bindings.

Signed-off-by: Boris BREZILLON <boris.brezillon@...e-electrons.com>
---
 .../devicetree/bindings/mfd/atmel-hlcdc.txt        | 50 ++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 50 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/atmel-hlcdc.txt

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/atmel-hlcdc.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/atmel-hlcdc.txt
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..e9cc1b2
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/atmel-hlcdc.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,50 @@
+Device-Tree bindings for Atmel's HLCDC (High LCD Controller) MFD driver
+
+Required properties:
+ - compatible: value should be one of the following:
+   "atmel,sama5d3-hlcdc"
+ - reg: base address and size of the HLCDC device registers.
+ - clock-names: the name of the 3 clocks requested by the HLCDC device.
+   Should contain "periph_clk", "sys_clk" and "slow_clk".
+ - clocks: should contain the 3 clocks requested by the HLCDC device.
+
+The HLCDC IP exposes two subdevices:
+ - a PWM chip: see ../pwm/atmel-hlcdc-pwm.txt
+ - a Display Controller: see ../drm/atmel-hlcdc-dc.txt
+
+Example:
+
+	hlcdc: hlcdc@...30000 {
+		compatible = "atmel,sama5d3-hlcdc";
+		reg = <0xf0030000 0x2000>;
+		clocks = <&lcdc_clk>, <&lcdck>, <&clk32k>;
+		clock-names = "periph_clk","sys_clk", "slow_clk";
+		status = "disabled";
+
+		hlcdc-display-controller {
+			compatible = "atmel,hlcdc-display-controller";
+			interrupts = <36 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH 0>;
+			pinctrl-names = "default";
+			pinctrl-0 = <&pinctrl_lcd_base &pinctrl_lcd_rgb888>;
+			#address-cells = <1>;
+			#size-cells = <0>;
+
+			port@0 {
+				#address-cells = <1>;
+				#size-cells = <0>;
+				reg = <0>;
+
+				hlcdc_panel_output: endpoint@0 {
+					reg = <0>;
+					remote-endpoint = <&panel_input>;
+				};
+			};
+		};
+
+		hlcdc_pwm: hlcdc-pwm {
+			compatible = "atmel,hlcdc-pwm";
+			pinctrl-names = "default";
+			pinctrl-0 = <&pinctrl_lcd_pwm>;
+			#pwm-cells = <3>;
+		};
+	};
-- 
1.8.3.2

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists