lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Fri, 8 Aug 2014 15:21:44 -0700 (PDT)
From:	David Rientjes <rientjes@...gle.com>
To:	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>
cc:	Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
	Linus Torvalds <torvalds@...ux-foundation.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
	"H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>,
	Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@...ux.intel.com>,
	Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@...nel.crashing.org>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@...gle.com>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>,
	Yinghai Lu <yinghai@...nel.org>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@...aro.org>, x86@...nel.org,
	Len Brown <lenb@...nel.org>,
	Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@...cle.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
	Tony Luck <tony.luck@...el.com>,
	Joerg Roedel <joro@...tes.org>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-pci@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org, Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@...llo.nl>
Subject: Re: [GIT PULL] x86/apic changes for v3.17

On Thu, 7 Aug 2014, Ingo Molnar wrote:

> Linus, please pull the latest x86-apic-for-linus git tree from:
> 
>    git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/tip/tip.git x86-apic-for-linus
> 
>    # HEAD: 5e3bf215f4f2efc0af89e6dbc5da789744aeb5d7 x86/apic/vsmp: Make is_vsmp_box() static
> 
> 
> The main changes in this cycle are:
> 
>     * Remove obsolete APIC driver abstractions. (David Rientjes)
> 

These changes are unrelated from the other issues and can still be pulled 
from

	git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/rientjes/linux.git x86/apic 

if we want the cleanups for 3.17.  The x86 pull request was originally at 
http://marc.info/?l=linux-kernel&m=140678961924050.

It would be a shame to miss out on that because the changes share the same 
tip branch.
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists