lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Sun, 24 Aug 2014 16:47:51 +0200
From:	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>
To:	Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>
Cc:	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
	Andi Kleen <andi@...stfloor.org>,
	Corey Ashford <cjashfor@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	David Ahern <dsahern@...il.com>,
	Don Zickus <dzickus@...hat.com>,
	Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@...il.com>,
	Jean Pihet <jean.pihet@...aro.org>,
	Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>, Joe Mario <jmario@...hat.com>,
	Michael Ellerman <michaele@....ibm.com>,
	Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@....com>,
	Paul Mackerras <paulus@...ba.org>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
	Stephane Eranian <eranian@...gle.com>,
	Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>
Subject: Re: [GIT PULL 00/16] perf/core improvements and fixes


* Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org> wrote:

> Em Sun, Aug 24, 2014 at 12:11:24PM +0200, Ingo Molnar escreveu:
> > * Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org> wrote:
> > > o Kernel fix to properly handle exited tasks, by returning POLLHUP values
> > >   on perf event file descriptors. Tooling changes will come next, but were
> > >   tested with this kernel fix. (Jiri Olsa)
>  
> > So the signoffs are really weird (and invalid) here:
>  
> > commit ce1d77c667e40631d6673717e65e72f72265bf10
> > Author: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...nel.org>
> > Date:   Fri Aug 15 16:24:45 2014 -0300
>  
> >     perf top: Use set_term_quiet() instead of open coded equivalent
>  
> > ...    
> >     Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...nel.org>
> >     Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>
> >     Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@...ba.org>
> >     Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@...llo.nl>
> >     Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-h7n9te70flmaqfnj6l06ay6r@git.kernel.org
> >     [ Yanked this out of a patch containing this and some other change ]
> >     Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...hat.com>
>  
> > and in 7713886adc15 and f017bf0a8d92 - results of a rebase gone wrong?
> 
> Should be ok now, I recreated the perf-core-for-mingo signed tag, please
> let me know if there are still any problems,

Looks good now. Pulled, thanks a lot Arnaldo!

	Ingo
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists