lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon, 6 Oct 2014 13:01:43 +0200
From:	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>
To:	Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@...e-electrons.com>
Cc:	David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>, dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org,
	Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@...el.com>,
	Jean-Christophe Plagniol-Villard <plagnioj@...osoft.com>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...e-electrons.com>,
	Andrew Victor <linux@...im.org.za>,
	Samuel Ortiz <sameo@...ux.intel.com>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>, linux-pwm@...r.kernel.org,
	Rob Clark <robdclark@...il.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, Mark Yao <mark.yao@...k-chips.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v7 11/11] ARM: at91/dt: enable the LCD panel on
 sama5d3xek boards

On Wed, Oct 01, 2014 at 04:53:08PM +0200, Boris Brezillon wrote:
> From: Boris BREZILLON <boris.brezillon@...e-electrons.com>
> 
> Enable LCD related nodes.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@...e-electrons.com>
> ---
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d31ek.dts | 20 ++++++++++++++++++++
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d33ek.dts | 20 ++++++++++++++++++++
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d34ek.dts | 20 ++++++++++++++++++++
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d36ek.dts | 20 ++++++++++++++++++++
>  4 files changed, 80 insertions(+)
> 
> diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d31ek.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d31ek.dts
> index 04eec0d..6e605fe 100644
> --- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d31ek.dts
> +++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d31ek.dts
> @@ -33,6 +33,10 @@
>  				status = "okay";
>  			};
>  
> +			hlcdc: hlcdc@...30000 {
> +				status = "okay";
> +			};
> +
>  			macb1: ethernet@...2c000 {
>  				status = "okay";
>  			};
> @@ -46,6 +50,22 @@
>  		};
>  	};
>  
> +	bl_reg: backlight_regulator {

No need to repeat the labels if they're already in the .dtsi file.

Thierry

Content of type "application/pgp-signature" skipped

Powered by blists - more mailing lists