lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Sun, 26 Oct 2014 16:04:24 +0100
From:	Andreas Färber <afaerber@...e.de>
To:	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...ymobile.com>
CC:	Jeffrey Hugo <jhugo@...eaurora.org>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>,
	Andy Gross <agross@...eaurora.org>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
	"devicetree@...r.kernel.org" <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
	"linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org" 
	<linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
	"linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org" <linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org>,
	"linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@...aro.org>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Samuel Ortiz <sameo@...ux.intel.com>,
	Suman Anna <s-anna@...com>
Subject: Re: [RFC 4/7] soc: qcom: Add Shared Memory Manager driver

Hi,

Am 17.10.2014 um 16:51 schrieb Bjorn Andersson:
> On Wed 08 Oct 14:33 PDT 2014, Jeffrey Hugo wrote:
>> On 9/29/2014 6:34 PM, Bjorn Andersson wrote:
>>> diff --git a/include/linux/soc/qcom/qcom_smem.h b/include/linux/soc/qcom/qcom_smem.h
>>
>> include/soc/ already exists, why add include/linux/soc?
>>
> 
> I have to admit I don't really understand why the tegra stuff is in
> include/soc/, will have to do some more investigation.

AFAIR soc/ was mach-* stuff that is shared between arm and arm64.

Cheers,
Andreas

-- 
SUSE LINUX Products GmbH, Maxfeldstr. 5, 90409 Nürnberg, Germany
GF: Jeff Hawn, Jennifer Guild, Felix Imendörffer; HRB 16746 AG Nürnberg
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists