lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 24 Dec 2016 10:34:31 +0800
From:   kbuild test robot <lkp@...el.com>
To:     Ricardo Neri <ricardo.neri-calderon@...ux.intel.com>
Cc:     kbuild-all@...org, Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Borislav Petkov <bp@...e.de>,
        Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, x86@...nel.org,
        linux-msdos@...r.kernel.org, wine-devel@...ehq.org,
        Ricardo Neri <ricardo.neri-calderon@...ux.intel.com>,
        Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@...ux.intel.com>,
        Adam Buchbinder <adam.buchbinder@...il.com>,
        Colin Ian King <colin.king@...onical.com>,
        Lorenzo Stoakes <lstoakes@...il.com>,
        Qiaowei Ren <qiaowei.ren@...el.com>,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...hat.com>,
        Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@...nel.org>,
        Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...gle.com>,
        Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@...gle.com>,
        "Ravi V . Shankar" <ravi.v.shankar@...el.com>
Subject: Re: [v2 3/7] x86/mpx, x86/insn: Relocate insn util functions to a
 new insn-utils

Hi Ricardo,

[auto build test WARNING on tip/auto-latest]
[also build test WARNING on v4.9 next-20161223]
[cannot apply to tip/x86/core]
[if your patch is applied to the wrong git tree, please drop us a note to help improve the system]

url:    https://github.com/0day-ci/linux/commits/Ricardo-Neri/x86-enable-User-Mode-Instruction-Prevention/20161224-094338
config: x86_64-randconfig-x008-201651 (attached as .config)
compiler: gcc-6 (Debian 6.2.0-3) 6.2.0 20160901
reproduce:
        # save the attached .config to linux build tree
        make ARCH=x86_64 

All warnings (new ones prefixed by >>):

>> warning: objtool: x86 instruction decoder differs from kernel

---
0-DAY kernel test infrastructure                Open Source Technology Center
https://lists.01.org/pipermail/kbuild-all                   Intel Corporation

Download attachment ".config.gz" of type "application/gzip" (24770 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists