lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 16 Jan 2017 14:14:35 +0000
From:   Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@....com>
To:     Agustin Vega-Frias <agustinv@...eaurora.org>,
        "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>
Cc:     Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        ACPI Devel Maling List <linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
        Len Brown <lenb@...nel.org>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Jason Cooper <jason@...edaemon.net>,
        Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@....com>,
        Timur Tabi <timur@...eaurora.org>,
        Christopher Covington <cov@...eaurora.org>,
        Andy Gross <agross@...eaurora.org>, harba@...eaurora.org,
        Jon Masters <jcm@...hat.com>, Mark Salter <msalter@...hat.com>,
        Mark Langsdorf <mlangsdo@...hat.com>,
        Al Stone <ahs3@...hat.com>, astone@...hat.com,
        Graeme Gregory <graeme.gregory@...aro.org>,
        Hanjun Guo <guohanjun@...wei.com>,
        Charles Garcia Tobin <charles.garcia-tobin@....com>,
        rjwysocki@...il.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH V9 0/3] irqchip: qcom: Add IRQ combiner driver

On 16/01/17 14:07, Agustin Vega-Frias wrote:
> Hi Rafael,
> 
> On 2017-01-03 16:56, Rafael J. Wysocki wrote:
>> On Tue, Jan 3, 2017 at 4:19 PM, Agustin Vega-Frias
>> <agustinv@...eaurora.org> wrote:
>>> Hi,
>>>
>>> Is there any more feedback on this beyond Lorenzo's suggestion to drop
>>> the conditional check on the first patch?
>>> How can we move forward on this series?
>>
>> Essentially, I need to convince myself that patches [1-2/3] are fine
>> which hasn't happened yet.
> 
> Pinging again. Do you have any questions that might help with your
> review? I have some minor changes I have to make to the driver itself
> (patch 3) and I'd like to submit any changes you might want along with
> those.

I'd like to add that these two initial patches are now a prerequisite
for Hanjun's series, so it'd be good to have an idea of where we're
going on that front.

Thanks,

	M.
-- 
Jazz is not dead. It just smells funny...

Powered by blists - more mailing lists