lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 30 Jan 2017 15:40:31 +0100
From:   Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@...e-electrons.com>
To:     Chris Packham <Chris.Packham@...iedtelesis.co.nz>
Cc:     Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...eaurora.org>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        "linux\@armlinux.org.uk" <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        "linux-arm-kernel\@lists.infradead.org" 
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Jason Cooper <jason@...edaemon.net>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@...il.com>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
        Chris Brand <chris.brand@...adcom.com>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        "Arnd Bergmann" <arnd@...db.de>,
        Thierry Reding <treding@...dia.com>,
        Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@....com>,
        Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@....com>,
        Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...e-electrons.com>,
        Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@...dia.com>,
        Kalyan Kinthada <Kalyan.Kinthada@...iedtelesis.co.nz>,
        "devicetree\@vger.kernel.org" <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-kernel\@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-clk\@vger.kernel.org" <linux-clk@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-gpio\@vger.kernel.org" <linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCHv5 0/5] Support for Marvell switches with integrated CPUs

Hi Chris,
 
 On dim., janv. 29 2017, Chris Packham <Chris.Packham@...iedtelesis.co.nz> wrote:

> On 28/01/17 07:47, Stephen Boyd wrote:
>> On 01/27, Gregory CLEMENT wrote:
>>> Hi all,
>>>
>>>  On ven., janv. 27 2017, Chris Packham <chris.packham@...iedtelesis.co.nz> wrote:
>>>
>>>> The 98DX3236, 98DX3336 and 98DX4251 are a set of switch ASICs with
>>>> integrated CPUs. They CPU block is common within these product lines and
>>>> (as far as I can tell/have been told) is based on the Armada XP. There
>>>> are a few differences due to the fact they have to squeeze the CPU into
>>>> the same package as the switch.
>>>>
>>>> I've rebased this series against linux-pinctrl/devel to get access to
>>>> mvebu_mmio_mpp_ctrl. Everything else still applies cleanly to
>>>> v4.10.0-rc5.
>>>
>>> Just to let you know that I plan to apply the 3 arm patch once Chris
>>> will have sent the new series with the minor fixes I asked on patch 3.
>>>
>>> I already applied them in the for-next branch to benefit of some build
>>> test coverage.
>>>
>>> Stephen,
>>>
>>> you gave your Acked-by on the first patch, but don't you plan to apply
>>> it on the clk branch?
>>
>> It must have not been clear if I should apply it, hence the ack.
>> I'll apply it now.
>>
>
> Sorry my bad. I need all 5 together in one place to actually test the 
> series.

The 5 patches should be available soon (if it is not already the case),
in the linux-next branch.

The clk patch is already there, the 3 arm patch have been merged in my
mvebu/for-next branch, and the pinctrl patch is about to be merged in
the pinctrl/for-next branch.

Gregory

>
> I wasn't sure whether the series should go through mvebu with Acks from 
> clk and pinctrl or if things should go to the separate maintainers and 
> come together when they hit the main linux repo. Up until the latest 
> pinctrl change either approach would have worked.

-- 
Gregory Clement, Free Electrons
Kernel, drivers, real-time and embedded Linux
development, consulting, training and support.
http://free-electrons.com

Powered by blists - more mailing lists