lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 20 Feb 2017 20:00:11 +0200
From:   Jyri Sarha <jsarha@...com>
To:     Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>, David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@...el.com>,
        Sean Paul <seanpaul@...omium.org>
CC:     <dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org>, <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Frank Rowand <frowand.list@...il.com>,
        Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@...e-electrons.com>,
        Archit Taneja <architt@...eaurora.org>,
        Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@...il.com>,
        Inki Dae <inki.dae@...sung.com>,
        Joonyoung Shim <jy0922.shim@...sung.com>,
        Seung-Woo Kim <sw0312.kim@...sung.com>,
        Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@...sung.com>,
        Kukjin Kim <kgene@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>,
        Javier Martinez Canillas <javier@....samsung.com>,
        Stefan Agner <stefan@...er.ch>,
        Alison Wang <alison.wang@...escale.com>,
        Xinliang Liu <z.liuxinliang@...ilicon.com>,
        Rongrong Zou <zourongrong@...il.com>,
        Xinwei Kong <kong.kongxinwei@...ilicon.com>,
        Chen Feng <puck.chen@...ilicon.com>,
        Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de>,
        CK Hu <ck.hu@...iatek.com>,
        Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
        Marek Vasut <marex@...x.de>,
        Mark Yao <mark.yao@...k-chips.com>,
        Heiko Stuebner <heiko@...ech.de>,
        Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@...e-electrons.com>,
        Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@...e.org>,
        Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@....com>,
        Mali DP Maintainers <malidp@...s.arm.com>,
        Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@...libre.com>,
        Carlo Caione <carlo@...one.org>,
        Kevin Hilman <khilman@...libre.com>,
        Rob Clark <robdclark@...il.com>,
        Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@...com>,
        Eric Anholt <eric@...olt.net>,
        Russell King <rmk+kernel@...linux.org.uk>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 4/6] drm: convert drivers to use
 of_graph_get_remote_node

On 02/09/17 21:05, Rob Herring wrote:
> Convert drivers to use the new of_graph_get_remote_node() helper
> instead of parsing the endpoint node and then getting the remote device
> node. Now drivers can just specify the device node and which
> port/endpoint and get back the connected remote device node. The details
> of the graph binding are nicely abstracted into the core OF graph code.
> 
> This changes some error messages to debug messages (in the graph core).
> Graph connections are often "no connects" depending on the particular
> board, so we want to avoid spurious messages. Plus the kernel is not a
> DT validator.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
> Acked-by: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@...libre.com>
> Acked-by: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de>
> Tested-by: Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@....com>
> Tested-by: Eric Anholt <eric@...olt.net>

For tilcdc part:

Tested-by: Jyri Sarha <jsarha@...com>

Cheers,
Jyri

Powered by blists - more mailing lists