lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 23 Feb 2017 16:14:53 -0600
From:   Bjorn Helgaas <helgaas@...nel.org>
To:     Logan Gunthorpe <logang@...tatee.com>
Cc:     Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@...gle.com>,
        Keith Busch <keith.busch@...el.com>,
        Myron Stowe <myron.stowe@...il.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
        Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Emil Velikov <emil.l.velikov@...il.com>,
        Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>,
        Guenter Roeck <linux@...ck-us.net>,
        Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@...ux.intel.com>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Ryusuke Konishi <konishi.ryusuke@....ntt.co.jp>,
        Stefan Berger <stefanb@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
        Wei Zhang <wzhang@...com>,
        Kurt Schwemmer <kurt.schwemmer@...rosemi.com>,
        Stephen Bates <stephen.bates@...rosemi.com>,
        linux-pci@...r.kernel.org, linux-doc@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-nvme@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Jens Axboe <axboe@...com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 0/4] New Microsemi PCI Switch Management Driver

On Thu, Feb 23, 2017 at 01:36:51PM -0700, Logan Gunthorpe wrote:
> Hello,
> 
> We're still waiting on any kind of response from Bjorn. (If you're
> listening please say something!)
> 
> Does anyone have any suggestions for dealing with an unresponsive
> maintainer? Or a way for us to move forward with this quickly and get it
> merged?

I try to deal with regressions first and other bug fixes second.
After that, I look at things that add new functionality.  I try to
look at the new stuff in roughly chronological order, as you would see
here:

https://patchwork.ozlabs.org/project/linux-pci/list/?order=date&page=1

If other folks have feedback, as they did on your 12/17, 1/31, and
even the 2/2 posting, I generally let that get sorted out before I
look at it.  I apologize that I haven't responded to your queries
about posting a v3 vs updating v2.

To answer that question, it's much simpler for me to deal with a
fresh, clean new series than it is to tweak things in an
already-posted series, partly because a series with discussion other
than simple acks and reviewed-bys looks more like work-in-progress.

Bjorn

Powered by blists - more mailing lists