lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 22 Apr 2017 16:26:14 +0200
From:   SF Markus Elfring <elfring@...rs.sourceforge.net>
To:     Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@...gotech.com>,
        Doug Ledford <dledford@...hat.com>,
        Hal Rosenstock <hal.rosenstock@...il.com>,
        Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@...el.com>,
        Selvin Xavier <selvin.xavier@...gotech.com>,
        Yuval Shaia <yuval.shaia@...cle.com>,
        linux-rdma@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        kernel-janitors@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v2 00/12] InfiniBand-OCRDMA: Fine-tuning for several function
 implementations

From: Markus Elfring <elfring@...rs.sourceforge.net>
Date: Sat, 22 Apr 2017 16:16:06 +0200

Several update suggestions were taken into account
from static source code analysis.

Markus Elfring (12):
  Use kcalloc() in ocrdma_mbx_alloc_pd_range()
  Use kcalloc() in five functions
  Improve size determinations in ten functions
  Delete unnecessary variable initialisations in ocrdma_mbx_get_dcbx_config()
  Delete unnecessary braces
  Use kmalloc_array() in ocrdma_create_srq()
  Adjust 21 checks for null pointers
  Delete an error message for a failed memory allocation in ocrdma_add()
  Delete an unnecessary variable assignment in ocrdma_alloc_mr()
  Returning only value constants in ocrdma_resize_cq()
  Delete an unnecessary variable in ocrdma_dealloc_pd()
  One jump label less in ocrdma_alloc_ucontext_pd()
---

v2:
Changes were rebased on source files from Linux next-20170421.
Some of them were recombined into bigger update steps
as requested by Doug Ledford.

 drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_hw.c    |  88 ++++++++++-----------
 drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_main.c  |  19 +++--
 drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_verbs.c | 118 ++++++++++++----------------
 3 files changed, 100 insertions(+), 125 deletions(-)

-- 
2.12.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists