lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 22 Apr 2017 16:30:29 +0200
From:   SF Markus Elfring <elfring@...rs.sourceforge.net>
To:     Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@...gotech.com>,
        Doug Ledford <dledford@...hat.com>,
        Hal Rosenstock <hal.rosenstock@...il.com>,
        Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@...el.com>,
        Selvin Xavier <selvin.xavier@...gotech.com>,
        Yuval Shaia <yuval.shaia@...cle.com>,
        linux-rdma@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        kernel-janitors@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v2 01/12] IB/ocrdma: Use kcalloc() in
 ocrdma_mbx_alloc_pd_range()

From: Markus Elfring <elfring@...rs.sourceforge.net>
Date: Sat, 22 Apr 2017 11:33:25 +0200

* Multiplications for the size determination of memory allocations
  indicated that array data structures should be processed.
  Thus reuse the corresponding function "kcalloc".

  This issue was detected by using the Coccinelle software.

* Delete the local variable "pd_bitmap_size" which became unnecessary
  with this refactoring.

Signed-off-by: Markus Elfring <elfring@...rs.sourceforge.net>
---
 drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_hw.c | 16 ++++++++--------
 1 file changed, 8 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_hw.c b/drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_hw.c
index aa6967197620..c868314222b9 100644
--- a/drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_hw.c
+++ b/drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_hw.c
@@ -1505,7 +1505,6 @@ int ocrdma_mbx_dealloc_pd(struct ocrdma_dev *dev, struct ocrdma_pd *pd)
 static int ocrdma_mbx_alloc_pd_range(struct ocrdma_dev *dev)
 {
 	int status = -ENOMEM;
-	size_t pd_bitmap_size;
 	struct ocrdma_alloc_pd_range *cmd;
 	struct ocrdma_alloc_pd_range_rsp *rsp;
 
@@ -1527,10 +1526,10 @@ static int ocrdma_mbx_alloc_pd_range(struct ocrdma_dev *dev)
 			dev->pd_mgr->pd_dpp_start = rsp->dpp_page_pdid &
 					OCRDMA_ALLOC_PD_RNG_RSP_START_PDID_MASK;
 			dev->pd_mgr->max_dpp_pd = rsp->pd_count;
-			pd_bitmap_size =
-				BITS_TO_LONGS(rsp->pd_count) * sizeof(long);
-			dev->pd_mgr->pd_dpp_bitmap = kzalloc(pd_bitmap_size,
-							     GFP_KERNEL);
+			dev->pd_mgr->pd_dpp_bitmap
+				= kcalloc(BITS_TO_LONGS(rsp->pd_count),
+							sizeof(long),
+							GFP_KERNEL);
 		}
 		kfree(cmd);
 	}
@@ -1546,9 +1545,10 @@ static int ocrdma_mbx_alloc_pd_range(struct ocrdma_dev *dev)
 		dev->pd_mgr->pd_norm_start = rsp->dpp_page_pdid &
 					OCRDMA_ALLOC_PD_RNG_RSP_START_PDID_MASK;
 		dev->pd_mgr->max_normal_pd = rsp->pd_count;
-		pd_bitmap_size = BITS_TO_LONGS(rsp->pd_count) * sizeof(long);
-		dev->pd_mgr->pd_norm_bitmap = kzalloc(pd_bitmap_size,
-						      GFP_KERNEL);
+		dev->pd_mgr->pd_norm_bitmap
+			= kcalloc(BITS_TO_LONGS(rsp->pd_count),
+						sizeof(long),
+						GFP_KERNEL);
 	}
 	kfree(cmd);
 
-- 
2.12.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists