lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 8 Oct 2017 12:34:47 +0200
From:   Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@...e-electrons.com>
To:     Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@...e.fr>,
        Richard Weinberger <richard@....at>,
        Brian Norris <computersforpeace@...il.com>
Cc:     Andrea Adami <andrea.adami@...il.com>,
        linux-mtd@...ts.infradead.org,
        Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@...g-engineering.com>,
        Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@...il.com>,
        linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org, Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@...il.com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@...il.com>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Cyrille Pitchen <cyrille.pitchen@...ev4u.fr>,
        Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        David Woodhouse <dwmw2@...radead.org>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Daniel Mack <daniel@...que.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 0/9] mtd: sharpslpart partition parser

On Sun, 8 Oct 2017 12:09:50 +0200
Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@...e-electrons.com> wrote:

> On Sun, 08 Oct 2017 11:53:11 +0200
> Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@...e.fr> wrote:
> 
> > Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@...e.fr> writes:
> >   
> > > Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@...e-electrons.com> writes:
> > >    
> > >> Hi Robert,
> > >> Wait a bit before applying. I think patches 6 to 9 have a dependency on
> > >> patch 1 (it's not a build dependency, but NAND partitioning might be
> > >> wrong if you apply them), so we need to sync. What release is
> > >> pxa/for-next targeting? If it's 4.15 I can apply patch 1 just after
> > >> 4.14-rc1 is out and provide an immutable branch for you to pull in
> > >> pxa/for-next.    
> > >
> > > Hi Boris,
> > >
> > > It's targeting 4.15 right now. And we can do as you like, either an immutable
> > > branch, or I wait to include these patches into my pxa/for-next until you give
> > > me your go, it's as you like.    
> > 
> > Hi Boris,
> > 
> > So what's the status about the sync, should I pick the patches, and have the
> > others make it to your for-next branch ?  
> 
> I'm still waiting Brian's final word about this version, and if he's
> happy with it, Richard will queue it for 4.15.

Actually, I'm waiting a feedback on v9 [1], not v5.

[1]http://patchwork.ozlabs.org/patch/808431/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists