lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu,  2 Nov 2017 12:14:04 +0100
From:   Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@...rk.com>
To:     linux-mips@...ux-mips.org
Cc:     Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@...s.com>,
        Douglas Leung <douglas.leung@...tec.com>,
        Douglas Leung <douglas.leung@...s.com>,
        Goran Ferenc <goran.ferenc@...tec.com>,
        Goran Ferenc <goran.ferenc@...s.com>,
        James Hogan <james.hogan@...s.com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        "Maciej W. Rozycki" <macro@...tec.com>,
        Manuel Lauss <manuel.lauss@...il.com>,
        Miodrag Dinic <miodrag.dinic@...tec.com>,
        Miodrag Dinic <miodrag.dinic@...s.com>,
        Paul Burton <paul.burton@...tec.com>,
        Paul Burton <paul.burton@...s.com>,
        Petar Jovanovic <petar.jovanovic@...s.com>,
        Raghu Gandham <raghu.gandham@...s.com>,
        Ralf Baechle <ralf@...ux-mips.org>
Subject: [PATCH v3 7/8] MIPS: math-emu: Avoid multiple assignment

From: Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@...s.com>

Replace several instances of multiple assignment with individual
assignments.

Signed-off-by: Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@...s.com>
---
 arch/mips/math-emu/cp1emu.c  | 3 ++-
 arch/mips/math-emu/dp_sqrt.c | 6 ++++--
 arch/mips/math-emu/sp_sqrt.c | 3 ++-
 3 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/mips/math-emu/cp1emu.c b/arch/mips/math-emu/cp1emu.c
index 9e5c880..fe74973 100644
--- a/arch/mips/math-emu/cp1emu.c
+++ b/arch/mips/math-emu/cp1emu.c
@@ -1190,7 +1190,8 @@ static int cop1Emulate(struct pt_regs *xcp, struct mips_fpu_struct *ctx,
 			if (!cpu_has_mips_r6 || delay_slot(xcp))
 				return SIGILL;
 
-			cond = likely = 0;
+			likely = 0;
+			cond = 0;
 			fpr = &current->thread.fpu.fpr[MIPSInst_RT(ir)];
 			bit0 = get_fpr32(fpr, 0) & 0x1;
 			switch (MIPSInst_RS(ir)) {
diff --git a/arch/mips/math-emu/dp_sqrt.c b/arch/mips/math-emu/dp_sqrt.c
index cea907b..fa39eb8 100644
--- a/arch/mips/math-emu/dp_sqrt.c
+++ b/arch/mips/math-emu/dp_sqrt.c
@@ -91,7 +91,8 @@ union ieee754dp ieee754dp_sqrt(union ieee754dp x)
 		scalx -= 256;
 	}
 
-	y = x = builddp(0, xe + DP_EBIAS, xm & ~DP_HIDDEN_BIT);
+	x = builddp(0, xe + DP_EBIAS, xm & ~DP_HIDDEN_BIT);
+	y = x;
 
 	/* magic initial approximation to almost 8 sig. bits */
 	yh = y.bits >> 32;
@@ -108,7 +109,8 @@ union ieee754dp ieee754dp_sqrt(union ieee754dp x)
 
 	/* triple to almost 56 sig. bits: y ~= sqrt(x) to within 1 ulp */
 	/* t=y*y; z=t;	pt[n0]+=0x00100000; t+=z; z=(x-z)*y; */
-	z = t = ieee754dp_mul(y, y);
+	t = ieee754dp_mul(y, y);
+	z = t;
 	t.bexp += 0x001;
 	t = ieee754dp_add(t, z);
 	z = ieee754dp_mul(ieee754dp_sub(x, z), y);
diff --git a/arch/mips/math-emu/sp_sqrt.c b/arch/mips/math-emu/sp_sqrt.c
index 67059c3..9cc83f0 100644
--- a/arch/mips/math-emu/sp_sqrt.c
+++ b/arch/mips/math-emu/sp_sqrt.c
@@ -82,7 +82,8 @@ union ieee754sp ieee754sp_sqrt(union ieee754sp x)
 
 	/* generate sqrt(x) bit by bit */
 	ix += ix;
-	q = s = 0;		/* q = sqrt(x) */
+	s = 0;
+	q = 0;			/* q = sqrt(x) */
 	r = 0x01000000;		/* r = moving bit from right to left */
 
 	while (r != 0) {
-- 
2.7.4

Powered by blists - more mailing lists