lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 9 Nov 2017 08:50:01 -0800
From:   Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>
To:     Damien Riegel <damien.riegel@...oirfairelinux.com>
Cc:     linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org, linux-soc@...r.kernel.org,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, Andy Gross <andy.gross@...aro.org>,
        David Brown <david.brown@...aro.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>, kernel@...oirfairelinux.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/4] arm64: dts: qcom: msm8916-pins: remove assignments
 to bias-disable

On Wed 01 Nov 10:53 PDT 2017, Damien Riegel wrote:

> Drop assignments to bias-disable as the documentation [1] states that
> this property doesn't take a value. Other occurrences of this property
> respect that.
> 
> [1] Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pinctrl/qcom,msm8916-pinctrl.txt
> 

Reviewed-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>

Regards,
Bjorn

> Signed-off-by: Damien Riegel <damien.riegel@...oirfairelinux.com>
> ---
>  arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/msm8916-pins.dtsi | 12 ++++++------
>  1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)
> 
> diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/msm8916-pins.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/msm8916-pins.dtsi
> index 4cb0b5834143..c67ad8ed8b60 100644
> --- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/msm8916-pins.dtsi
> +++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/msm8916-pins.dtsi
> @@ -278,7 +278,7 @@
>  		pinconf {
>  			pins = "gpio6", "gpio7";
>  			drive-strength = <16>;
> -			bias-disable = <0>;
> +			bias-disable;
>  		};
>  	};
>  
> @@ -290,7 +290,7 @@
>  		pinconf {
>  			pins = "gpio6", "gpio7";
>  			drive-strength = <2>;
> -			bias-disable = <0>;
> +			bias-disable;
>  		};
>  	};
>  
> @@ -302,7 +302,7 @@
>  		pinconf {
>  			pins = "gpio14", "gpio15";
>  			drive-strength = <16>;
> -			bias-disable = <0>;
> +			bias-disable;
>  		};
>  	};
>  
> @@ -314,7 +314,7 @@
>  		pinconf {
>  			pins = "gpio14", "gpio15";
>  			drive-strength = <2>;
> -			bias-disable = <0>;
> +			bias-disable;
>  		};
>  	};
>  
> @@ -326,7 +326,7 @@
>  		pinconf {
>  			pins = "gpio22", "gpio23";
>  			drive-strength = <16>;
> -			bias-disable = <0>;
> +			bias-disable;
>  		};
>  	};
>  
> @@ -338,7 +338,7 @@
>  		pinconf {
>  			pins = "gpio22", "gpio23";
>  			drive-strength = <2>;
> -			bias-disable = <0>;
> +			bias-disable;
>  		};
>  	};
>  
> -- 
> 2.15.0
> 

Powered by blists - more mailing lists