lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 21 Dec 2017 16:20:24 +0100
From:   Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@...rk.com>
To:     linux-mips@...ux-mips.org
Cc:     Paul Burton <paul.burton@...s.com>,
        Miodrag Dinic <miodrag.dinic@...s.com>,
        Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@...s.com>,
        Dengcheng Zhu <dengcheng.zhu@...s.com>,
        Douglas Leung <douglas.leung@...s.com>,
        Goran Ferenc <goran.ferenc@...s.com>,
        James Hogan <james.hogan@...s.com>,
        James Hogan <jhogan@...nel.org>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@...s.com>,
        Petar Jovanovic <petar.jovanovic@...s.com>,
        Raghu Gandham <raghu.gandham@...s.com>,
        Ralf Baechle <ralf@...ux-mips.org>
Subject: [PATCH v2 2/2] MIPS: CPC: Map registers using DT in mips_cpc_default_phys_base()

From: Paul Burton <paul.burton@...s.com>

Reading mips_cpc_base value from the DT allows each platform to
define it according to its needs. This is especially convenient
for MIPS_GENERIC kernel where this kind of information should be
determined in runtime.

Use mti,mips-cpc compatible string with just a reg property to
specify the register location for your platform.

Signed-off-by: Paul Burton <paul.burton@...s.com>
Signed-off-by: Miodrag Dinic <miodrag.dinic@...s.com>
Signed-off-by: Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@...s.com>
---
 arch/mips/kernel/mips-cpc.c | 13 +++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 13 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/mips/kernel/mips-cpc.c b/arch/mips/kernel/mips-cpc.c
index 19c88d7..fcf9af4 100644
--- a/arch/mips/kernel/mips-cpc.c
+++ b/arch/mips/kernel/mips-cpc.c
@@ -10,6 +10,8 @@
 
 #include <linux/errno.h>
 #include <linux/percpu.h>
+#include <linux/of.h>
+#include <linux/of_address.h>
 #include <linux/spinlock.h>
 
 #include <asm/mips-cps.h>
@@ -22,6 +24,17 @@ static DEFINE_PER_CPU_ALIGNED(unsigned long, cpc_core_lock_flags);
 
 phys_addr_t __weak mips_cpc_default_phys_base(void)
 {
+	struct device_node *cpc_node;
+	struct resource res;
+	int err;
+
+	cpc_node = of_find_compatible_node(of_root, NULL, "mti,mips-cpc");
+	if (cpc_node) {
+		err = of_address_to_resource(cpc_node, 0, &res);
+		if (!err)
+			return res.start;
+	}
+
 	return 0;
 }
 
-- 
2.7.4

Powered by blists - more mailing lists