lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 21 Dec 2017 14:12:43 -0800
From:   Paul Burton <paul.burton@...s.com>
To:     Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@...rk.com>
CC:     <linux-mips@...ux-mips.org>,
        Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@...s.com>,
        Dengcheng Zhu <dengcheng.zhu@...s.com>,
        Douglas Leung <douglas.leung@...s.com>,
        Goran Ferenc <goran.ferenc@...s.com>,
        James Hogan <james.hogan@...s.com>,
        <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "Matt Redfearn" <matt.redfearn@...s.com>,
        Miodrag Dinic <miodrag.dinic@...s.com>,
        Petar Jovanovic <petar.jovanovic@...s.com>,
        Raghu Gandham <raghu.gandham@...s.com>,
        Ralf Baechle <ralf@...ux-mips.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 0/2] MIPS: Augment CPC support

Hi Aleksandar,

On Thu, Dec 21, 2017 at 04:20:22PM +0100, Aleksandar Markovic wrote:
> From: Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@...s.com>
> 
> v1->v2:
> 
>     - corrected wording in commit messages and documentation text
>     - expanded cover letter to better explain the context of proposed
>         changes
>     - rebased to the latest code
> 
> This series is based on two patches from the larger series submitted
> some time ago (30 Aug 2016):
> 
> https://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/2016-08/msg00456.html
> 
> Both patches deal with MIPS Cluster Power Controller (CPC) support.
> More specifically, they add device tree related functionalities to
> that support.
> 
> This functionality is needed for further development of kernel support
> for generic-based MIPS platforms that must be DT-based and will at the
> same time make more extensive use of CPC.

FWIW:

    Reviewed-by: Paul Burton <paul.burton@...s.com>

Thanks,
    Paul

> Paul Burton (2):
>   dt-bindings: Document mti,mips-cpc binding
>   MIPS: CPC: Map registers using DT in mips_cpc_default_phys_base()
> 
>  Documentation/devicetree/bindings/misc/mti,mips-cpc.txt |  8 ++++++++
>  arch/mips/kernel/mips-cpc.c                             | 13 +++++++++++++
>  2 files changed, 21 insertions(+)
>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/misc/mti,mips-cpc.txt
> 
> -- 
> 2.7.4
> 

Powered by blists - more mailing lists