lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 23 Dec 2017 15:08:51 +0100
From:   Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@...b.com>
To:     "Maciej S. Szmigiero" <mail@...iej.szmigiero.name>
Cc:     Michael Krufky <mkrufky@...uxtv.org>,
        Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>,
        Andy Walls <awalls@...metrocast.net>,
        linux-kernel <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Media Mailing List <linux-media@...r.kernel.org>,
        Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@...all.nl>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 3/6] cx25840: add pin to pad mapping and output format configuration

On Sat, Dec 23, 2017 at 12:18 AM, Maciej S. Szmigiero
<mail@...iej.szmigiero.name> wrote:
> This commit adds pin to pad mapping and output format configuration support
> in CX2584x-series chips to cx25840 driver.
>
> This functionality is then used to allow disabling ivtv-specific hacks
> (called a "generic mode"), so cx25840 driver can be used for other devices
> not needing them without risking compatibility problems.
>
> Signed-off-by: Maciej S. Szmigiero <mail@...iej.szmigiero.name>
> ---
>  drivers/media/i2c/cx25840/cx25840-core.c | 396 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++-
>  drivers/media/i2c/cx25840/cx25840-core.h |  13 +
>  drivers/media/i2c/cx25840/cx25840-vbi.c  |   3 +
>  include/media/drv-intf/cx25840.h         |  74 +++++-
>  4 files changed, 484 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/media/i2c/cx25840/cx25840-core.c b/drivers/media/i2c/cx25840/cx25840-core.c
> index 2189980a0f29..e2fd33a64550 100644
> --- a/drivers/media/i2c/cx25840/cx25840-core.c
> +++ b/drivers/media/i2c/cx25840/cx25840-core.c
> @@ -21,6 +21,9 @@
>   * CX23888 DIF support for the HVR1850
>   * Copyright (C) 2011 Steven Toth <stoth@...nellabs.com>
>   *
> + * CX2584x pin to pad mapping and output format configuration support are
> + * Copyright (C) 2011 Maciej S. Szmigiero <mail@...iej.szmigiero.name>
> + *
>   * This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or
>   * modify it under the terms of the GNU General Public License
>   * as published by the Free Software Foundation; either version 2

Since you are touching the copyright here, I wonder if you could reach
out to other copyright holders and switch to using an SPDX tag
instead?

-- 
Cordially
Philippe Ombredanne

Powered by blists - more mailing lists