lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 5 Apr 2018 23:29:46 +0200
From:   Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>
To:     Linus Torvalds <torvalds@...ux-foundation.org>
Cc:     Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        arm-soc <arm@...nel.org>
Subject: Re: [GIT PULL 2/3] ARM: SoC platform updates for 4.17

On Thu, Apr 5, 2018 at 11:22 PM, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de> wrote:
> The following changes since commit 661e50bc853209e41a5c14a290ca4decc43cbfd1:
>
>   Linux 4.16-rc4 (2018-03-04 14:54:11 -0800)
>
> are available in the git repository at:
>
>   git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/arm/arm-soc.git tags/armsoc-soc
>
> for you to fetch changes up to cd903711fd9dce808b5cc07e509135886d962b0c:
>
>   arm: npcm: modify configuration for the NPCM7xx BMC. (2018-04-05
> 14:49:08 +0200)
>
> ----------------------------------------------------------------
> ARM: SoC platform updates for 4.17
>
> This release brings up a new platform based on the old ARM9 core: the
> Nuvoton NPCM is used as a baseboard management controller, competing
> with the better known ASpeed AST2xx series.
>
> Another important change is the addition of ARMv7-A based chips
> in mach-stm32. The older parts in this platform are ARMv7-M based
> microcontrollers, now they are expanding to general-purpose workloads.
>
> The other changes are the usual defconfig updates to enable additional
> drivers, lesser bugfixes. The largest updates as often are the ongoing
> OMAP cleanups, but we also have a number of changes for the older
> PXA and davinci platforms this time.
>
> For the Renesas shmobile/r-car platform, some new infrastructure
> is needed to make the watchdog work correctly.
>
> Supporting Multiprocessing on Allwinner A80 required a significant
> amount of new code, but is not doing anything unexpected.

One clear sign that the branch is indeed bigger than usual: the
shortlog+diffstat exceeds the 100KB limit for the linux-arm-kernel
mailing list.

Here is the shorter version:

$ git shortlog --no-merges -sne v4.16-rc4..armsoc-dt

    29 Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@...tlin.com>
    28 Simon Horman <horms+renesas@...ge.net.au>
    27 Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@....com>
    24 Jacopo Mondi <jacopo+renesas@...ndi.org>
    22 Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@...com>
    19 Michal Simek <michal.simek@...inx.com>
    18 Sean Wang <sean.wang@...iatek.com>
    16 Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>
    16 Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@...entembedded.com>
    15 Marcel Ziswiler <marcel.ziswiler@...adex.com>
    14 Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@...e.org>
    14 Maciej Purski <m.purski@...sung.com>
    10 Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@...ev.pl>
    10 Stefan Agner <stefan@...er.ch>
    10 Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@...sung.com>
    10 Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@...g-engineering.com>
     9 Amelie Delaunay <amelie.delaunay@...com>
     9 Dave Gerlach <d-gerlach@...com>
     9 Joel Stanley <joel@....id.au>
     9 Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@...com>
     9 Quentin Schulz <quentin.schulz@...tlin.com>
     8 Andrew F. Davis <afd@...com>
     8 Katsuhiro Suzuki <suzuki.katsuhiro@...ionext.com>
     8 Marcus Cooper <codekipper@...il.com>
     8 Niklas Cassel <niklas.cassel@...s.com>
     8 Peter Rosin <peda@...ntia.se>
     7 Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@...aro.org>
     7 Kieran Bingham <kieran.bingham+renesas@...asonboard.com>
     7 Klaus Goger <klaus.goger@...obroma-systems.com>
     7 Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>
     7 Tero Kristo <t-kristo@...com>
     7 Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org>
     6 Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@....com>
     6 Baruch Siach <baruch@...s.co.il>
     6 Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>
     6 Ludovic Barre <ludovic.barre@...com>
     6 Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
     6 Tomer Maimon <tmaimon77@...il.com>
     5 Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@...l.net>
     5 Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@...libre.com>
     5 Joonas Kylmälä <joonas.kylmala@....fi>
     5 Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@...glemail.com>
     5 Niklas Söderlund <niklas.soderlund+renesas@...natech.se>
     5 Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@...e.com>
     5 Yixun Lan <yixun.lan@...ogic.com>
     4 Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@...com>
     4 Biju Das <biju.das@...renesas.com>
     4 Georgi Djakov <georgi.djakov@...aro.org>
     4 Harald Geyer <harald@...ib.org>
     4 Kunihiko Hayashi <hayashi.kunihiko@...ionext.com>
     4 Mikko Perttunen <mperttunen@...dia.com>
     4 Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@...libre.com>
     4 Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@...eaurora.org>
     4 Sebastian Reichel <sre@...nel.org>
     4 Simon Shields <simon@...eageos.org>
     4 Ulrich Hecht <ulrich.hecht+renesas@...il.com>
     3 Adam Ford <aford173@...il.com>
     3 Giulio Benetti <giulio.benetti@...ronovasrl.com>
     3 Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@...ke-m.de>
     3 Icenowy Zheng <icenowy@...c.io>
     3 Jian Hu <jian.hu@...ogic.com>
     3 John Keeping <john@...anate.com>
     3 Lucas Stach <l.stach@...gutronix.de>
     3 Magnus Damm <damm+renesas@...nsource.se>
     3 Marco Franchi <marcofrk@...il.com>
     3 Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@...sung.com>
     3 Ryder Lee <ryder.lee@...iatek.com>
     3 Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@...com>
     3 Tony Lindgren <tony@...mide.com>
     3 Vicente Bergas <vicencb@...il.com>
     3 Yuantian Tang <andy.tang@....com>
     2 Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>
     2 Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@...com>
     2 Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@...il.com>
     2 Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@...sung.com>
     2 Benoît Thébaudeau <benoit.thebaudeau.dev@...il.com>
     2 Chris Zhong <zyw@...k-chips.com>
     2 Christian Hemp <c.hemp@...tec.de>
     2 Dien Pham <dien.pham.ry@...esas.com>
     2 Dien Pham <dien.pham.ry@....renesas.com>
     2 Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@...nel.org>
     2 Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@...il.com>
     2 Emiliano Ingrassia <ingrassia@...genesys.com>
     2 Fabrizio Castro <fabrizio.castro@...renesas.com>
     2 Heiko Stuebner <heiko@...ech.de>
     2 Jorge Ramirez-Ortiz <jramirez@...libre.com>
     2 Jörg Krause <joerg.krause@...edded.rocks>
     2 Lei YU <mine260309@...il.com>
     2 Lothar Waßmann <LW@...O-electronics.de>
     2 Marco Franchi <marco.franchi@....com>
     2 Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@...il.com>
     2 Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>
     2 Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>
     2 Preetham Ramchandra <pchandru@...dia.com>
     2 Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>
     2 Rui Miguel Silva <rui.silva@...aro.org>
     2 Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>
     2 Shawn Lin <shawn.lin@...k-chips.com>
     2 Shunqian Zheng <zhengsq@...k-chips.com>
     2 Stefan Mavrodiev <stefan@...mex.com>
     2 Stefan Monnier <monnier@....umontreal.ca>
     2 Stefan Riedmueller <s.riedmueller@...tec.de>
     2 Suman Anna <s-anna@...com>
     2 Tuomas Tynkkynen <tuomas@...era.com>
     2 Wadim Egorov <w.egorov@...tec.de>
     1 Aapo Vienamo <aapo@...era.com>
     1 Andrea Merello <andrea.merello@...il.com>
     1 Andrew Jeffery <andrew@...id.au>
     1 Anurag Kumar Vulisha <anurag.kumar.vulisha@...inx.com>
     1 Bai Ping <ping.bai@....com>
     1 Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@...libre.com>
     1 Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>
     1 Brendan Higgins <brendanhiggins@...gle.com>
     1 Brian Norris <briannorris@...omium.org>
     1 Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@...iatek.com>
     1 Craig Tatlor <ctatlor97@...il.com>
     1 Daniele Debernardi <drebrez@...il.com>
     1 David Lechner <david@...hnology.com>
     1 Dmitry Shmidt <dimitrysh@...gle.com>
     1 Emmanuel Vadot <manu@...ebsd.org>
     1 Enrico Scholz <enrico.scholz@...ma-chemnitz.de>
     1 Eric Anholt <eric@...olt.net>
     1 Felix Brack <fb@...c.ch>
     1 Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
     1 Fugang Duan <fugang.duan@....com>
     1 Henry Zhang <henryzhang62@...il.com>
     1 Huazhong Tan <tanhuazhong@...wei.com>
     1 INAGAKI Hiroshi <musashino.open@...il.com>
     1 Ian Ray <ian.ray@...com>
     1 Ilia Lin <ilialin@...eaurora.org>
     1 Jagan Teki <jagannadh.teki@...il.com>
     1 Jelle van der Waa <jelle@...aa.nl>
     1 Jon Nettleton <jon@...id-run.com>
     1 Ken Chen <chen.kenyy@...entec.com>
     1 Ken Lin <yungching0725@...il.com>
     1 Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@...asonboard.com>
     1 Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>
     1 Levin Du <djw@...hip.com.cn>
     1 Linus Lüssing <linus.luessing@...3.blue>
     1 Martin Kaiser <martin@...ser.cx>
     1 Martyn Welch <martyn.welch@...labora.co.uk>
     1 Mathieu Malaterre <malat@...ian.org>
     1 Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@...e-electrons.com>
     1 Michael Lyle <mlyle@...e.org>
     1 Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@...com>
     1 Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@...rochip.com>
     1 Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <nobuhiro.iwamatsu@...ertrust.co.jp>
     1 P L Sai Krishna <lakshmi.sai.krishna.potthuri@...inx.com>
     1 Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>
     1 Peter Senna Tschudin <peter.senna@...labora.com>
     1 Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@...com>
     1 Philipp Puschmann <pp@...ix.com>
     1 Rasmus Villemoes <rasmus.villemoes@...vas.dk>
     1 Ravikumar Kattekola <rk@...com>
     1 Roger Quadros <rogerq@...com>
     1 Roy Pledge <roy.pledge@....com>
     1 Russell King <rmk+kernel@....linux.org.uk>
     1 Russell King <rmk+kernel@...linux.org.uk>
     1 Ryan Harkin <ryan.harkin@...aro.org>
     1 Santiago Esteban <Santiago.Esteban@...rochip.com>
     1 Shameerali Kolothum Thodi <shameerali.kolothum.thodi@...wei.com>
     1 Shyam Saini <shyam@...rulasolutions.com>
     1 Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@....com>
     1 Takeshi Kihara <takeshi.kihara.df@...esas.com>
     1 Thierry Reding <treding@...dia.com>
     1 Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@...gutronix.de>
     1 Zhang Ying-22455 <ying.zhang22455@....com>
     1 Zhiyong Tao <zhiyong.tao@...iatek.com>
     1 oscardagrach <ryan@...ted.us>

$ git diff --dirstat=0 v4.16-rc4..armsoc-dt
   0.0% Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/cpu-enable-method/
   0.0% Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/mediatek/
   0.0% Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/npcm/
   0.0% Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/omap/
   0.0% Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/samsung/
   0.0% Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/tegra/
   0.2% Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/
   0.0% Documentation/devicetree/bindings/bus/
   0.0% Documentation/devicetree/bindings/crypto/
   0.0% Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/
   0.0% Documentation/devicetree/bindings/gpu/
   0.0% Documentation/devicetree/bindings/memory-controllers/ti/
   0.0% Documentation/devicetree/bindings/phy/
   0.0% Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pinctrl/
   0.0% Documentation/devicetree/bindings/sound/
   0.0% Documentation/devicetree/bindings/watchdog/
  75.5% arch/arm/boot/dts/
   0.0% arch/arm/configs/
   1.0% arch/arm64/boot/dts/allwinner/
   0.0% arch/arm64/boot/dts/altera/
   4.4% arch/arm64/boot/dts/amlogic/
   0.0% arch/arm64/boot/dts/arm/
   0.2% arch/arm64/boot/dts/exynos/
   0.6% arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/
   0.2% arch/arm64/boot/dts/hisilicon/
   3.0% arch/arm64/boot/dts/marvell/
   1.7% arch/arm64/boot/dts/mediatek/
   1.0% arch/arm64/boot/dts/nvidia/
   0.1% arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/
   3.7% arch/arm64/boot/dts/renesas/
   1.3% arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/
   0.8% arch/arm64/boot/dts/socionext/
   0.4% arch/arm64/boot/dts/sprd/
   3.6% arch/arm64/boot/dts/xilinx/
   0.0% arch/arm64/
   0.0% drivers/clk/imx/
   0.0% drivers/soc/amlogic/
   0.7% include/dt-bindings/clock/
   0.1% include/dt-bindings/gpio/
   0.0% include/dt-bindings/mfd/
   0.0% include/dt-bindings/power/
   0.3% include/dt-bindings/reset/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists