lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 30 Aug 2018 14:53:08 -0700
From:   Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>
To:     "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@...el.com>,
        Al Viro <viro@...iv.linux.org.uk>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Arend van Spriel <aspriel@...il.com>,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
        Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@...ev.pl>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@...gle.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@...ux.intel.com>,
        Huang Ying <ying.huang@...el.com>,
        Joe Perches <joe@...ches.com>,
        Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Michal Hocko <mhocko@...e.com>,
        Mike Rapoport <rppt@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
        Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>,
        Roman Gushchin <guro@...com>,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        Vivek Gautam <vivek.gautam@...eaurora.org>
Cc:     linux-clk@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-mm@...ck.org, Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@...ev.pl>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 4/4] clk: pmc-atom: use devm_kstrdup_const()

Quoting Bartosz Golaszewski (2018-08-28 02:33:32)
> Use devm_kstrdup_const() in the pmc-atom driver. This mostly serves as
> an example of how to use this new routine to shrink driver code.
> 
> While we're at it: replace a call to kcalloc() with devm_kcalloc().
> 
> Signed-off-by: Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@...ev.pl>
> ---

Reviewed-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>

If you want this example to be merged through the clk tree please resend
after the other patches merge.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists