lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 20 Sep 2018 14:59:54 +0200
From:   Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@...ev.pl>
To:     Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@...el.com>,
        Arend van Spriel <aspriel@...il.com>,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@...gle.com>,
        Vivek Gautam <vivek.gautam@...eaurora.org>,
        Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>,
        Joe Perches <joe@...ches.com>,
        Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@...ux.intel.com>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Mike Rapoport <rppt@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
        Michal Hocko <mhocko@...e.com>,
        Al Viro <viro@...iv.linux.org.uk>,
        Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>, Roman Gushchin <guro@...com>,
        Huang Ying <ying.huang@...el.com>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>
Cc:     linux-clk <linux-clk@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-mm@...ck.org, Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@...ev.pl>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 0/4] devres: provide and use devm_kstrdup_const()

2018-08-28 11:33 GMT+02:00 Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@...ev.pl>:
> This series implements devm_kstrdup_const() together with some
> prerequisite changes and uses it in pmc-atom driver.
>
> v1 -> v2:
> - fixed the changelog in the patch implementing devm_kstrdup_const()
> - fixed the kernel doc
> - moved is_kernel_rodata() to asm-generic/sections.h
> - fixed constness
>
> Bartosz Golaszewski (4):
>   devres: constify p in devm_kfree()
>   mm: move is_kernel_rodata() to asm-generic/sections.h
>   devres: provide devm_kstrdup_const()
>   clk: pmc-atom: use devm_kstrdup_const()
>
>  drivers/base/devres.c          | 43 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++--
>  drivers/clk/x86/clk-pmc-atom.c | 19 ++++-----------
>  include/asm-generic/sections.h | 14 +++++++++++
>  include/linux/device.h         |  5 +++-
>  mm/util.c                      |  7 ------
>  5 files changed, 63 insertions(+), 25 deletions(-)
>
> --
> 2.18.0
>

If there are no objections - can this be picked up for 4.20?

Thanks,
Bartosz

Powered by blists - more mailing lists