lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 31 Aug 2018 15:15:35 +0200
From:   Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>
To:     Aapo Vienamo <avienamo@...dia.com>
Cc:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@...dia.com>,
        Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
        Mikko Perttunen <mperttunen@...dia.com>,
        Stefan Agner <stefan@...er.ch>,
        DTML <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>, linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org" <linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 02/38] dt-bindings: mmc: tegra: Add pad voltage control properties

On 30 August 2018 at 17:06, Aapo Vienamo <avienamo@...dia.com> wrote:
> Document the pinctrl bindings used by the SDHCI driver to reconfigure
> pad voltages on controllers supporting multiple voltage levels.
>
> Signed-off-by: Aapo Vienamo <avienamo@...dia.com>
> Reviewed-by: Mikko Perttunen <mperttunen@...dia.com>
> Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
> Acked-by: Thierry Reding <treding@...dia.com>

Applied for next, thanks!

Kind regards
Uffe

> ---
>  .../bindings/mmc/nvidia,tegra20-sdhci.txt     | 22 +++++++++++++++++++
>  1 file changed, 22 insertions(+)
>
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mmc/nvidia,tegra20-sdhci.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mmc/nvidia,tegra20-sdhci.txt
> index 9bce57862ed6..90c214dbfb16 100644
> --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mmc/nvidia,tegra20-sdhci.txt
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mmc/nvidia,tegra20-sdhci.txt
> @@ -38,3 +38,25 @@ sdhci@...00200 {
>         power-gpios = <&gpio 155 0>; /* gpio PT3 */
>         bus-width = <8>;
>  };
> +
> +Optional properties for Tegra210 and Tegra186:
> +- pinctrl-names, pinctrl-0, pinctrl-1 : Specify pad voltage
> +  configurations. Valid pinctrl-names are "sdmmc-3v3" and "sdmmc-1v8"
> +  for controllers supporting multiple voltage levels. The order of names
> +  should correspond to the pin configuration states in pinctrl-0 and
> +  pinctrl-1.
> +
> +Example:
> +sdhci@...b0000 {
> +       compatible = "nvidia,tegra210-sdhci", "nvidia,tegra124-sdhci";
> +       reg = <0x0 0x700b0000 0x0 0x200>;
> +       interrupts = <GIC_SPI 14 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
> +       clocks = <&tegra_car TEGRA210_CLK_SDMMC1>;
> +       clock-names = "sdhci";
> +       resets = <&tegra_car 14>;
> +       reset-names = "sdhci";
> +       pinctrl-names = "sdmmc-3v3", "sdmmc-1v8";
> +       pinctrl-0 = <&sdmmc1_3v3>;
> +       pinctrl-1 = <&sdmmc1_1v8>;
> +       status = "disabled";
> +};
> --
> 2.18.0
>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists