lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 31 Aug 2018 22:54:57 +0200
From:   Oscar Salvador <osalvador@...hadventures.net>
To:     David Hildenbrand <david@...hat.com>
Cc:     linux-mm@...ck.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-doc@...r.kernel.org, linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org,
        linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org, xen-devel@...ts.xenproject.org,
        devel@...uxdriverproject.org,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Balbir Singh <bsingharora@...il.com>,
        Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@...nel.crashing.org>,
        Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@...cle.com>,
        Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@...el.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@...rosoft.com>,
        Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@...ibm.com>,
        John Allen <jallen@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
        Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
        Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@....com>,
        Juergen Gross <jgross@...e.com>,
        Kate Stewart <kstewart@...uxfoundation.org>,
        "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@...rosoft.com>,
        Len Brown <lenb@...nel.org>,
        Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@...ibm.com>,
        Mathieu Malaterre <malat@...ian.org>,
        Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au>,
        Michael Neuling <mikey@...ling.org>,
        Michal Hocko <mhocko@...e.com>,
        Nathan Fontenot <nfont@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
        Oscar Salvador <osalvador@...e.de>,
        Paul Mackerras <paulus@...ba.org>,
        Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@...cle.com>,
        Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@...b.com>,
        "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
        Rashmica Gupta <rashmica.g@...il.com>,
        Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@...rosoft.com>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@...e.cz>,
        YASUAKI ISHIMATSU <yasu.isimatu@...il.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH RFCv2 0/6] mm: online/offline_pages called w.o.
 mem_hotplug_lock

On Tue, Aug 21, 2018 at 12:44:12PM +0200, David Hildenbrand wrote:
> This is the same approach as in the first RFC, but this time without
> exporting device_hotplug_lock (requested by Greg) and with some more
> details and documentation regarding locking. Tested only on x86 so far.

Hi David,

I would like to review this but I am on vacation, so I will not be able to get to it
soon.
I plan to do it once I am back.

Thanks
-- 
Oscar Salvador
SUSE L3

Powered by blists - more mailing lists