lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 9 Jan 2019 02:10:08 +0000
From:   "Wang, Dongsheng" <dongsheng.wang@...-semitech.com>
To:     Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
        "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>,
        Sinan Kaya <okaya@...nel.org>
CC:     Linux-Next Mailing List <linux-next@...r.kernel.org>,
        "ACPI Devel Maling List" <linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org>,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        Shawn Lin <shawn.lin@...k-chips.com>,
        Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>,
        Paul Cercueil <paul@...pouillou.net>,
        "Geert Uytterhoeven" <geert@...ux-m68k.org>,
        Faiz Abbas <faiz_abbas@...com>,
        "Chunyan Zhang" <chunyan.zhang@...soc.com>,
        Jisheng Zhang <Jisheng.Zhang@...aptics.com>,
        Ludovic Barre <ludovic.barre@...com>,
        "Arnd Bergmann" <arnd@...db.de>,
        Alex Smith <alex.smith@...tec.com>,
        Chris Brandt <chris.brandt@...esas.com>,
        "open list:MULTIMEDIA CARD (MMC), SECURE DIGITAL (SD) AND..." 
        <linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org>,
        open list <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Shah Nehal-Bakulchandra <Nehal-bakulchandra.Shah@....com>,
        Philip Elcan <pelcan@...eaurora.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 09/11] mmc: sdhci-acpi: Make PCI dependency explicit

On 2019/1/7 20:43, Adrian Hunter wrote:
> On 7/01/19 1:17 PM, Rafael J. Wysocki wrote:
>> On Sat, Jan 5, 2019 at 11:06 AM Sinan Kaya <okaya@...nel.org> wrote:
>>> After 'commit 5d32a66541c4 ("PCI/ACPI: Allow ACPI to be built without
>>> CONFIG_PCI set")' dependencies on CONFIG_PCI that previously were
>>> satisfied implicitly through dependencies on CONFIG_ACPI have to be
>>> specified directly. This driver relies on IOSF_MBI and IOSF_MBI depends
>>> on PCI. For this reason, add a direct dependency to CONFIG_PCI here.
>>>
>>> Fixes: 5d32a66541c46 ("PCI/ACPI: Allow ACPI to be built without CONFIG_PCI set")
>>> Signed-off-by: Sinan Kaya <okaya@...nel.org>
>>> ---
>>>  drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig | 2 +-
>>>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
>>>
>>> diff --git a/drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig b/drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig
>>> index e26b8145efb3..1b9401fe94c0 100644
>>> --- a/drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig
>>> +++ b/drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig
>>> @@ -116,7 +116,7 @@ config MMC_RICOH_MMC
>>>
>>>  config MMC_SDHCI_ACPI
>>>         tristate "SDHCI support for ACPI enumerated SDHCI controllers"
>>> -       depends on MMC_SDHCI && ACPI
>>> +       depends on MMC_SDHCI && ACPI && PCI
>>>         select IOSF_MBI if X86
>>>         help
>>>           This selects support for ACPI enumerated SDHCI controllers,
>>> --
>> Any objections against this one from anyone?
> + QCOM and AMD contributors
>
No issue with QCOM.

Cheers
Dongsheng

Powered by blists - more mailing lists