lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 15 Jan 2019 21:57:04 +0530
From:   Sai Prakash Ranjan <saiprakash.ranjan@...eaurora.org>
To:     Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>
Cc:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@...aro.org>,
        Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@....com>,
        Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Andy Gross <andy.gross@...aro.org>,
        David Brown <david.brown@...aro.org>,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@...eaurora.org>,
        Vivek Gautam <vivek.gautam@...eaurora.org>,
        Sibi Sankar <sibis@...eaurora.org>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/3] arm64: dts: qcom: sdm845: Add Coresight support

Hi Bjorn,

Thanks for the review. Please find my comments inline.

On 1/13/2019 12:53 PM, Bjorn Andersson wrote:
> On Wed 09 Jan 09:46 PST 2019, Sai Prakash Ranjan wrote:
> 
>> Add coresight components found on Qualcomm SDM845 SoC.
>>
>> Signed-off-by: Sai Prakash Ranjan <saiprakash.ranjan@...eaurora.org>
> 
> Hi Sai,
> 
> The content of this patch looks good, but please fold it into
> sdm845.dtsi (keep the nodes sorted by address).
> 

I had looked at the sample from hi6220 for coresight and
decided to keep sdm845 coresight dtsi in separate file as it
would look much cleaner than mixing it with main dtsi file.
Also I guess it would make coresight topology more understandable
if we keep it separately (plus there are about 400+ lines of coresight
dt entries). Is there any reason for wanting coresight entries merged
into sdm845.dtsi file? If you still prefer it, I can make the
change in the next version.

> And mention below the --- that this depends on my AMBA bus pclk change
> and include the URL:
> 
> https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20190106080915.4493-7-bjorn.andersson@linaro.org/
> 

I had mentioned this dependency in the cover letter. But I suppose
I can mention it here as well.

Thanks,
Sai

-- 
QUALCOMM INDIA, on behalf of Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc. is a member
of Code Aurora Forum, hosted by The Linux Foundation

Powered by blists - more mailing lists