lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 17 Jan 2019 13:19:19 +0100
From:   Simon Horman <horms@...ge.net.au>
To:     Andreas Färber <afaerber@...e.de>
Cc:     Fabrizio Castro <fabrizio.castro@...renesas.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Wolfgang Grandegger <wg@...ndegger.com>,
        Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@...gutronix.de>,
        Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>,
        Biju Das <biju.das@...renesas.com>,
        Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@...il.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
        Thierry Reding <treding@...dia.com>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        Kevin Hilman <khilman@...libre.com>,
        Johan Hovold <johan@...nel.org>,
        Lukasz Majewski <lukma@...x.de>,
        Michal Simek <monstr@...str.eu>,
        Michal Vokáč <michal.vokac@...ft.com>,
        Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@...glemail.com>,
        Ben Whitten <ben.whitten@...il.com>,
        Chris Paterson <Chris.Paterson2@...esas.com>,
        linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-can@...r.kernel.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-clk@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        ebiharaml@...linux.co.jp
Subject: Re: [PATCH 01/11] dt-bindings: Add vendor prefix for Silicon Linux.

On Thu, Jan 17, 2019 at 12:17:56PM +0100, Andreas Färber wrote:
> Hi Fabrizio,
> 
> Am 16.01.19 um 19:37 schrieb Fabrizio Castro:
> > From: Biju Das <biju.das@...renesas.com>
> > 
> > Add Silicon Linux to the list of devicetree vendor prefixes.
> > 
> > Website: http://www.si-linux.co.jp
> > 
> > Signed-off-by: Biju Das <biju.das@...renesas.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Fabrizio Castro <fabrizio.castro@...renesas.com>
> > Reviewed-by: Chris Paterson <Chris.Paterson2@...esas.com>
> > ---
> >  Documentation/devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.txt | 1 +
> >  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
> > 
> > diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.txt
> > index 4b1a2a8..02a7037 100644
> > --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.txt
> > +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.txt
> > @@ -344,6 +344,7 @@ sgx	SGX Sensortech
> >  sharp	Sharp Corporation
> >  shimafuji	Shimafuji Electric, Inc.
> >  si-en	Si-En Technology Ltd.
> > +si-linux	Silicon Linux Corporation
> 
> With the website being Japanese only, I haven't been able to confirm the
> spelling of the company name. Looks sensible though.

According to the company web site
(http://si-linux.co.jp/index.php?%E4%BC%9A%E7%A4%BE%E6%A1%88%E5%86%85)
the company name is.

Japanese: シリコンリナックス株式会社
English:  Silicon Linux Corporation

And in my opinion these are equivalent (although other translations of
the corporation bit are possible).

> Due to "en" coming before "five" I've double-checked that elsewhere we
> do order dashes before letters, so placement in file and tab-indentation
> is fine, too.
> 
> >  sifive	SiFive, Inc.
> >  sigma	Sigma Designs, Inc.
> >  sii	Seiko Instruments, Inc.
> 
> Personally I would drop the full stop at the end of the subject, but anyway:
> 
> Reviewed-by: Andreas Färber <afaerber@...e.de>
> 
> Thanks,
> Andreas
> 
> P.S. Please double-check how this excessive CC list came to life!
> 
> -- 
> SUSE Linux GmbH, Maxfeldstr. 5, 90409 Nürnberg, Germany
> GF: Felix Imendörffer, Jane Smithard, Graham Norton
> HRB 21284 (AG Nürnberg)
> 

Powered by blists - more mailing lists