lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 8 Feb 2019 16:47:48 +0100
From:   Jonathan Neuschäfer <j.neuschaefer@....net>
To:     Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>
Cc:     Jonathan Neuschäfer <j.neuschaefer@....net>,
        "open list:GPIO SUBSYSTEM" <linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org>,
        Dong Aisheng <dong.aisheng@...aro.org>,
        Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@...aro.org>,
        Dong Aisheng <aisheng.dong@....com>,
        Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>,
        Stefan Agner <stefan@...er.ch>,
        Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        "open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS" 
        <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-kernel <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] dt-bindings: pinctrl: Document the i.MX50 IOMUXC binding

On Fri, Feb 08, 2019 at 09:57:04AM -0200, Fabio Estevam wrote:
> Hi Jonathan,
> 
> On Tue, Jan 29, 2019 at 2:55 PM Jonathan Neuschäfer
> <j.neuschaefer@....net> wrote:
> >
> > AFAICS from the i.MX50 Reference Manual, the i.MX50 IOMUXC works the
> > same as the one in i.MX51, so I copied fsl,imx51-pinctrl.txt and changed
> > the text to imx50.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Jonathan Neuschäfer <j.neuschaefer@....net>
> > Cc: Dong Aisheng <dong.aisheng@...aro.org>
> > Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@...aro.org>
> 
> Reviewed-by: Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>

Thanks!

> > +Required properties:
> > +- compatible: "fsl,imx50-iomuxc"
> > +- fsl,pins: two integers array, represents a group of pins mux and config
> > +  setting. The format is fsl,pins = <PIN_FUNC_ID CONFIG>, PIN_FUNC_ID is a
> > +  pin working on a specific function, CONFIG is the pad setting value like
> > +  pull-up for this pin. Please refer to imx50 datasheet for the valid pad
> 
> Nit: It is the i.MX50 Reference Manual, not its datasheet that
> describes the pad settings values.

Indeed, good catch.

> I noticed that all the bindings say datasheet though, so I will send a
> patch to fix this.

Thanks!


Jonathan Neuschäfer

Download attachment "signature.asc" of type "application/pgp-signature" (834 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists