lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 28 Feb 2019 14:39:13 -0600
From:   Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@...gle.com>
To:     Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>
Cc:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Stanimir Varbanov <svarbanov@...sol.com>,
        Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@....com>,
        linux-arm-msm <linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-pci@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] pcie: qcom: Add support for sdm845 PCIe controller

On Tue, Feb 26, 2019 at 1:00 AM Bjorn Andersson
<bjorn.andersson@...aro.org> wrote:
>
> The SDM845 has one Gen2 and one Gen3 controller, add support for these.
>
> Due to lack of hardware only the Gen2 controller has been verified.

Hi Bjorn,

I like your name :)

If you post a v2 for any reason, please update the subject like to:

  PCI: qcom: Add support for sdm845 PCIe controller

That way it matches the existing conventions and "git log --oneline
drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c" looks nice.  If there's no
need for a v2, Lorenzo will likely fix that up for you.

Bjorn

Powered by blists - more mailing lists