lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 1 Mar 2019 11:56:32 +0000
From:   Fabrizio Castro <fabrizio.castro@...renesas.com>
To:     Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@...gutronix.de>
CC:     Simon Horman <horms@...ge.net.au>,
        Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@...il.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
        Thierry Reding <treding@...dia.com>,
        Andreas Färber <afaerber@...e.de>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        Kevin Hilman <khilman@...libre.com>,
        Johan Hovold <johan@...nel.org>,
        Lukasz Majewski <lukma@...x.de>,
        Michal Simek <monstr@...str.eu>,
        Michal Vokáč <michal.vokac@...ft.com>,
        Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@...glemail.com>,
        Ben Whitten <ben.whitten@...il.com>,
        Chris Paterson <Chris.Paterson2@...esas.com>,
        "linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org" 
        <linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org>,
        "devicetree@...r.kernel.org" <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-can@...r.kernel.org" <linux-can@...r.kernel.org>,
        "netdev@...r.kernel.org" <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-clk@...r.kernel.org" <linux-clk@...r.kernel.org>,
        Biju Das <biju.das@...renesas.com>,
        "linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "ebiharaml@...linux.co.jp" <ebiharaml@...linux.co.jp>,
        Fabrizio Castro <fabrizio.castro@...renesas.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Wolfgang Grandegger <wg@...ndegger.com>,
        Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>
Subject: RE: [PATCH 11/11] dt-bindings: can: rcar_canfd: document r8a774c0
 support

Hello Marc,

I am sorry to bother you.
Do you think you can take this patch?

Thanks,
Fab

> From: Fabrizio Castro <fabrizio.castro@...renesas.com>
> Sent: 16 January 2019 18:38
> Subject: [PATCH 11/11] dt-bindings: can: rcar_canfd: document r8a774c0 support
> 
> Document the support for rcar_canfd on R8A774C0 SoC devices.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Fabrizio Castro <fabrizio.castro@...renesas.com>
> Reviewed-by: Chris Paterson <Chris.Paterson2@...esas.com>
> ---
> This patch depends on:
> https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/10687999/
> https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/10688001/
> 
>  Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/can/rcar_canfd.txt | 16 +++++++++-------
>  1 file changed, 9 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)
> 
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/can/rcar_canfd.txt
> b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/can/rcar_canfd.txt
> index 41049fe..32f051f 100644
> --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/can/rcar_canfd.txt
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/can/rcar_canfd.txt
> @@ -3,7 +3,8 @@ Renesas R-Car CAN FD controller Device Tree Bindings
> 
>  Required properties:
>  - compatible: Must contain one or more of the following:
> -  - "renesas,rcar-gen3-canfd" for R-Car Gen3 compatible controller.
> +  - "renesas,rcar-gen3-canfd" for R-Car Gen3 and RZ/G2 compatible controllers.
> +  - "renesas,r8a774c0-canfd" for R8A774C0 (RZ/G2E) compatible controller.
>    - "renesas,r8a7795-canfd" for R8A7795 (R-Car H3) compatible controller.
>    - "renesas,r8a7796-canfd" for R8A7796 (R-Car M3-W) compatible controller.
>    - "renesas,r8a77965-canfd" for R8A77965 (R-Car M3-N) compatible controller.
> @@ -28,12 +29,13 @@ The name of the child nodes are "channel0" and "channel1" respectively. Each
>  child node supports the "status" property only, which is used to
>  enable/disable the respective channel.
> 
> -Required properties for "renesas,r8a7795-canfd", "renesas,r8a7796-canfd",
> -"renesas,r8a77965-canfd" and "renesas,r8a77990-canfd" compatible:
> -In R8A7795, R8A7796, R8A77965 and R8A77990 SoCs, canfd clock is a div6 clock
> -and can be used by both CAN and CAN FD controller at the same time. It needs
> -to be scaled to maximum frequency if any of these controllers use it. This is
> -done using the below properties:
> +Required properties for "renesas,r8a774c0-canfd", "renesas,r8a7795-canfd",
> +"renesas,r8a7796-canfd", "renesas,r8a77965-canfd", and "renesas,r8a77990-canfd"
> +compatible:
> +In R8A774C0, R8A7795, R8A7796, R8A77965, and R8A77990 SoCs, canfd clock is a
> +div6 clock and can be used by both CAN and CAN FD controller at the same time.
> +It needs to be scaled to maximum frequency if any of these controllers use it.
> +This is done using the below properties:
> 
>  - assigned-clocks: phandle of canfd clock.
>  - assigned-clock-rates: maximum frequency of this clock.
> --
> 2.7.4

Powered by blists - more mailing lists