lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri,  1 Mar 2019 16:33:45 +0100
From:   Christoph Muellner <christoph.muellner@...obroma-systems.com>
To:     robh+dt@...nel.org, mark.rutland@....com, heiko@...ech.de,
        shawn.lin@...k-chips.com
Cc:     Christoph Muellner <christoph.muellner@...obroma-systems.com>,
        Philipp Tomsich <philipp.tomsich@...obroma-systems.com>,
        Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@...com>,
        Klaus Goger <klaus.goger@...obroma-systems.com>,
        Matthias Brugger <mbrugger@...e.com>,
        Brian Norris <briannorris@...omium.org>,
        Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@...labora.com>,
        Douglas Anderson <dianders@...omium.org>,
        Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org>,
        Randy Li <ayaka@...lik.info>,
        Shunqian Zheng <zhengsq@...k-chips.com>,
        Tony Xie <tony.xie@...k-chips.com>,
        Vicente Bergas <vicencb@...il.com>,
        Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@...labora.com>,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-rockchip@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH 3/3] arm64: dts: rockchip: Decrease emmc-phy's drive impedance on rk3399-puma

The RK3399-Q7 (Puma) requires 33 Ohm drive strength to ensure signal
integrity at HS-400 (200MHz clock, DDR signalling).

A repeated EMC testing run validates that this increase does not
negatively impact EMC compliance (emissions have ample distance to
the regulatory limits).

Signed-off-by: Christoph Muellner <christoph.muellner@...obroma-systems.com>
Signed-off-by: Philipp Tomsich <philipp.tomsich@...obroma-systems.com>
Tested-by: Jakob Unterwurzacher <jakob.unterwurzacher@...obroma-systems.com>
Tested-by: Klaus Goger <klaus.goger@...obroma-systems.com>
---
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399-puma.dtsi | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399-puma.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399-puma.dtsi
index 0130b9f98c9d..4f75bb6b2f14 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399-puma.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399-puma.dtsi
@@ -146,6 +146,7 @@
 
 &emmc_phy {
 	status = "okay";
+	drive-impedance-ohm = <33>;
 };
 
 &gmac {
-- 
2.11.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists