lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 22 Mar 2019 15:37:06 +0000
From:   Abel Vesa <abel.vesa@....com>
To:     Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>, Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>,
        Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@....com>,
        Aisheng Dong <aisheng.dong@....com>,
        Lucas Stach <l.stach@...gutronix.de>,
        Sascha Hauer <kernel@...gutronix.de>
CC:     "linux-clk@...r.kernel.org" <linux-clk@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org" 
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Abel Vesa <abel.vesa@....com>
Subject: [RFC 06/19] clk: imx: clk-cpu: Switch to clk_hw based API

Switch the clk_cpu clock registering function to clk_hw based API
and add a macro for clk based legacy.

Signed-off-by: Abel Vesa <abel.vesa@....com>
---
 drivers/clk/imx/clk-cpu.c | 14 +++++++++-----
 drivers/clk/imx/clk.h     |  5 ++++-
 2 files changed, 13 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/clk/imx/clk-cpu.c b/drivers/clk/imx/clk-cpu.c
index ed1b7e9..a7b9005 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/imx/clk-cpu.c
+++ b/drivers/clk/imx/clk-cpu.c
@@ -75,13 +75,14 @@ static const struct clk_ops clk_cpu_ops = {
 	.set_rate	= clk_cpu_set_rate,
 };
 
-struct clk *imx_clk_cpu(const char *name, const char *parent_name,
+struct clk_hw *imx_clk_hw_cpu(const char *name, const char *parent_name,
 		struct clk *div, struct clk *mux, struct clk *pll,
 		struct clk *step)
 {
 	struct clk_cpu *cpu;
-	struct clk *clk;
+	struct clk_hw *hw;
 	struct clk_init_data init;
+	int ret;
 
 	cpu = kzalloc(sizeof(*cpu), GFP_KERNEL);
 	if (!cpu)
@@ -99,10 +100,13 @@ struct clk *imx_clk_cpu(const char *name, const char *parent_name,
 	init.num_parents = 1;
 
 	cpu->hw.init = &init;
+	hw = &cpu->hw;
 
-	clk = clk_register(NULL, &cpu->hw);
-	if (IS_ERR(clk))
+	ret = clk_hw_register(NULL, hw);
+	if (ret) {
 		kfree(cpu);
+		return ERR_PTR(ret);
+	}
 
-	return clk;
+	return hw;
 }
diff --git a/drivers/clk/imx/clk.h b/drivers/clk/imx/clk.h
index 69b2a13..a7f69ff 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/imx/clk.h
+++ b/drivers/clk/imx/clk.h
@@ -55,6 +55,9 @@ struct imx_pll14xx_clk {
 #define imx_clk_busy_mux(name, reg, shift, width, busy_reg, busy_shift, parent_names, num_parents) \
 	imx_clk_hw_busy_mux(name, reg, shift, width, busy_reg, busy_shift, parent_names, num_parents)->clk
 
+#define imx_clk_cpu(name, parent_name, div, mux, pll, step) \
+	imx_clk_hw_cpu(name, parent_name, div, mux, pll, step)->clk
+
 struct clk *imx_clk_pll14xx(const char *name, const char *parent_name,
 		 void __iomem *base, const struct imx_pll14xx_clk *pll_clk);
 
@@ -382,7 +385,7 @@ static inline struct clk_hw *imx_clk_hw_mux_flags(const char *name,
 				   reg, shift, width, 0, &imx_ccm_lock);
 }
 
-struct clk *imx_clk_cpu(const char *name, const char *parent_name,
+struct clk_hw *imx_clk_hw_cpu(const char *name, const char *parent_name,
 		struct clk *div, struct clk *mux, struct clk *pll,
 		struct clk *step);
 
-- 
2.7.4

Powered by blists - more mailing lists